Balsamic Vinegar and Ginger Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by barbara
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
quick and yummy, I htink next time I'll use a little less balasmic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yum! Fresh ginger really makes this pop! I always need lots of fresh ground pepper with ginger so I added a bunch. I don't think the water is entirely necessary- I would reduce it next time and leave out the capers. Overall this is a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have capers in the house, and I used only about 1T of the vinegar. Still, there was plenty of flavor. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Loved this recipe...very easy. I'll be eating Bok Choy more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I loved this dish, but my husband and son were only so-so on it. It has a great flavor, but picky eaters may not enjoy the bold taste of ginger and balsamic as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
It might have been my cooking, but it came out a bit to bitter for my tastes. I would prefer to use soy sauce instead of balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Nice dish, good flavor. I am not a fan of capers. I used half of the recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
yuck! I must've done something wrong, because this was really sour and otherwise devoid of flavor. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is my first time cooking Bok Choy. I followed the recipe (but added just a dash of salt)and it turned out great! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I cooked with bok choy for my first time using this recipe! I did not know if what I had was "baby" bok choy, but I had 2 heads so I halved the entire recipe. Also had no capers, they're a bit pricey for me to use. Regardless, this recipe tasted great! I used it for a Meatless Monday dinner and fried up some veggie egg rolls to go with. Boyfriend and I finished our plates, and I am definitely game to cook bok choy again! Did not find this too vinegary or slimy like other reviews state. I think fresh ginger really helped make this dish. If you don't cook with it a lot, it's OK. At the grocery store, just break off a piece in the size you'll need.. You don't have to buy the whole root that you see. I get a piece that is smaller than 1 inch, costs me less than 50 cents and I can make a couple dishes with it usually! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States