Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Bangin' good! I addad about 2 tsp of honey to take off that vinegar bite, and i had to use digon mustard instead, but it worked wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan J

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I cut back on the olive oil by about a 1/3 and added 1/2 cup of sour cream to thicken it and make it a bit creamy. Mayo might have been a better option, but it wasn't available when I made this. Sour cream tasted just fine to me though. This is a great recipe and goes well with Courtney's Salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Wallace Clan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I use regular balsamic...Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE4KYLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Great recipe... Easy to make, keeps well in the fridge. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
WOW! I used more garlic and used regular balsamic. I also used 1/4 cup vinegar and 3/4 cup oil instead of the measurements given. This was to die for. I will never eat just olive oil and balsamic again. I will prepare it this way always. If you love garlic, this is the dressing for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I added a tablespoon of honey, which made the vinaigrette even better. With the honey I would give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellabirthing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I tried this recipe today. I thought the 1 to 1 ratio would be too much but it was not . Loved the vinegar taste. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
YUM! I used regular balsamic vinegar; did not have white on hand. It's delish & super easy! And educational...didn't even know white balsamic existed! ;) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceFace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I used plain balsamic vinegar and it was *outstanding*. Sometimes I add just a dab of honey, but not always. It's even better the next day when the flavors have a chance to blend. We almost always have a bottle going now, and I will never buy it at the store again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flecka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States