Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Easy to make and an excellent flavor overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious and so easy! Followed the recipe for the most part; only thing I did different was doubling the garlic (I can never have enough garlic). This will be something I make often. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
this is a great dressing! just made it for the first time to serve with mixed greens for a ladies' luncheon. i did add a couple of "squeezes" of honey to tone down the acidity a bit. definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I'm sure it's good as written but...I only had 1/3 C olive oil, so added 1/4 C white balsamic and tblsp fresh lemon juice. Had poupon style mustard. Used fresh crushed garlic. added in 1 tsp of pulverized dried Italian seasoning and 1/2 tsp dried minced onion + 1 tsp Mirin (sweet cooking wine). Also, for elmusifiing I used 1 tsp mayo. I had a cleaned out "squeeze bear" honey comes in and shook it up in that. Tasted seriously good. Need to buy more olive oil so I can make larger quantity for summer time salads (with or without lettuce). Would be excellent marinade too or for pasta/potato salads for cookouts. Easy, quick and look forward to making with fresh herbs in summer. I made early in day so flavors married together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
A great salad dressing that tastes good and doesn't require a billion different ingredients. It is definitely a good go to recipe, that beats the bottled stuff, and is more economical. A suggestion, substitute the balsamic vinegar with seasoned rice vinegar to make a basic Asian styled dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Really tasty! I think you'd be fine to back off the olive oil a bit even, and maybe up the mustard by a tsp. (maybe that's a little too much...I'll have to play a bit). I'm hoping the flavors marry a bit with the extra that I have, but it's really good right away anyway...a win/win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
A nice easy vinaigrette for a salad or to dip veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Good and easy. A pinch of sugar helps also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Good, easy recipe! I had raspberry vinegar at home + added honey like others suggested. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Bangin' good! I addad about 2 tsp of honey to take off that vinegar bite, and i had to use digon mustard instead, but it worked wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan J

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States