Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Used regular balsamic and it was great. Used it to make a cold pasta salad with feta, grilled chicken, tomato, chives and red pepper-Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I never need to buy balsamic dressing again! I used dark balsamic vinegar, since that's all I had. I also keep a packet of Trader Joe's crushed garlic in my freezer; that made it even easier. I took someone's advice and added two cloves, as well as a spoonful of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kprete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
The dressing was just ok. I LOVE white balsalmic vinegar and thought that 1/2 cup might be too much and it was. Probably would half the vinegar next time and add another clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This is nice and tangy. It adds a good zip to a salad. This is not for the timid palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Tangy - love it but might need to offset the vinegar with some sweetness next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Easy to make and an excellent flavor overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious and so easy! Followed the recipe for the most part; only thing I did different was doubling the garlic (I can never have enough garlic). This will be something I make often. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
this is a great dressing! just made it for the first time to serve with mixed greens for a ladies' luncheon. i did add a couple of "squeezes" of honey to tone down the acidity a bit. definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I'm sure it's good as written but...I only had 1/3 C olive oil, so added 1/4 C white balsamic and tblsp fresh lemon juice. Had poupon style mustard. Used fresh crushed garlic. added in 1 tsp of pulverized dried Italian seasoning and 1/2 tsp dried minced onion + 1 tsp Mirin (sweet cooking wine). Also, for elmusifiing I used 1 tsp mayo. I had a cleaned out "squeeze bear" honey comes in and shook it up in that. Tasted seriously good. Need to buy more olive oil so I can make larger quantity for summer time salads (with or without lettuce). Would be excellent marinade too or for pasta/potato salads for cookouts. Easy, quick and look forward to making with fresh herbs in summer. I made early in day so flavors married together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
A great salad dressing that tastes good and doesn't require a billion different ingredients. It is definitely a good go to recipe, that beats the bottled stuff, and is more economical. A suggestion, substitute the balsamic vinegar with seasoned rice vinegar to make a basic Asian styled dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States