Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
We love this! Amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
3:1 oil to vinegar ratio is important. If you follow the 3:1 ratio you will not need to add extra sugars or other unnecessary ingredients in vinaigrette. I would have rated this a 3.5 star but you can not do halfsies. Otherwise a good basic vinaigrette. Oh and don't store this too long if you use fresh garlic. There is a chance that botulism could take up residence. If you roast the garlic first then you are much safer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
very good, and quick to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
6-6-12: Used on "Spinach Salad with Pistachio Chicken" and it was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very nice basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Vernon Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is a very nice dressing, I made it for a salad with mixed green, apples, cranberries , feta cheese & pecans, it was so yummy!! I did add honey to it like some had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
this is a great recipe. make sure you use a good quality balsamic vinegar. it should say "of modena" on the bottle. the longer it's aged the better it will be. i added 2 T. of sugar. it was delicious!!thank you(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is an excellent recipe and the perfect accompaniment to a leafy salad. One modification is to use a generous teaspoon of Colmans English Mustard to really add a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chumbucket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Amazingly simple, gets better after sitting in the refrigerator for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Easy, delicious, totally dependent on the quality of the balsamic vinegar and the olive oil. Good ingredients = good dressing! Next time, I will use a bit more salt and dijon mustard. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States