Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very nice basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Vernon Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is a very nice dressing, I made it for a salad with mixed green, apples, cranberries , feta cheese & pecans, it was so yummy!! I did add honey to it like some had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
this is a great recipe. make sure you use a good quality balsamic vinegar. it should say "of modena" on the bottle. the longer it's aged the better it will be. i added 2 T. of sugar. it was delicious!!thank you(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is an excellent recipe and the perfect accompaniment to a leafy salad. One modification is to use a generous teaspoon of Colmans English Mustard to really add a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chumbucket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Amazingly simple, gets better after sitting in the refrigerator for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Easy, delicious, totally dependent on the quality of the balsamic vinegar and the olive oil. Good ingredients = good dressing! Next time, I will use a bit more salt and dijon mustard. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, except I used regular balsamic. I thought it was delicious on my quinoa salad! I didn't have to sweeten it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethiemom
Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I loved this dressing. I did add honey to sweeten it up as suggested by others. I served it with field greens, red onions, pecans, dried cranberries & bleu cheese crumbles. My guests loved it too! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
When added a little more garlic and honey, it was amazing. (tend to like sweeter dressings) Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Yummy! I made it with regular dark balsamic vinegar and it is really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States