Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Yes, honey would be great with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very good. Added a bit of honey and it was better balanced. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I make this frequently Much depends on the balsamic vinegar. The better the quality, the better the results. One or two batches came out 'vinegary' but it was the product not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Great! Especially when you make it with an aged balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This one's a keeper. Yummy with items I always have on hand. I did add 2 tablespoons of honey and it could have used a bit more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I thought I had already rated this but if not I can't resist adding my 2 cents worth.....absolutely terrific. My son won't use any other dressing but this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This is a very good light dressing. I scaled the servings down to 2 and added 1/4tsp good quality honey. That made enough for a large salad for our family for dinner with seared chicken breast in top. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
my new favorite vinagrette for everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Good starter recipe- you can add whatever you want. I love it just as is though Greek seasoning and extra garlic rocks. :) Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I must be the only person who didn't like this. I found it bitter and oily. Just glad I didn't put it on my salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States