Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Way too much vinegar for my taste. I was looking for a lighter tasting dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Good basic recipe. I liked it as is, but other reviews are right - it is very vinegary. I added some sugar and a bit of freshly squeezed orange juice and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Scituate, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Thought this recipe had a good ratio of oil to vinegar. I added double the garlic. A new favorite for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I just whipped this up for our salad- Delish!!!! My husband loved it too. I followed the recipe then went out to my herb garden and added purple & green basil, rosemary, oregano and thyme. OMG it is great. Now I can not wait to taste it tomorrow after the herbs have a chance to mix.. This would make a great marinate for any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was great I made it as directed and added just a little lemon juice to top it off. Had it over a spinach salad with tomatoes and red onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Incredibly tasty! I found that I was out of salad dressing at the last minute before my dinner party and lo! Allrecipes bailed me out, yet again! Dinner guests raved about this dressing. I love that I don't have to keep processed, bottled salad dressing around until it spoils only to throw it out. Made this in minutes and cost me pennies. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Yes, honey would be great with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very good. Added a bit of honey and it was better balanced. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I make this frequently Much depends on the balsamic vinegar. The better the quality, the better the results. One or two batches came out 'vinegary' but it was the product not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Great! Especially when you make it with an aged balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States