Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Fast and tasty, but it needed a little something so I doubled the amount of garlic and added a tablespoon of chopped basil, a teaspoon of oregano, a 1/2 teaspoon onion powder and teaspoon of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Overall, this was a great recipe. It was a bit sour so I added some honey to balance the flavors. I probably won't use quite as much vinegar next time, but a great, quick, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Added maple syrup (2Tablespoons) for sweetness--a great base Balsamic recipe! My husband licked the plate clean! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Perfectly delicious! I added about 1 tablespoon of honey but I think it would have been delicious without just a bit tangier. I used regular balsamic vinegar because that's what I had. Also added a dash of rice vinegar. Poured this over a Chef's salad - diced tomatoes, cubed cheese, diced chicken (from a rotisserie chicken), diced cucumbers, roasted cashews, etc and it was out of this world!! I will keep this dressing on hand from now on. It takes about one minute to prepare and is absolutely define! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This recipe was fantastic. It was VERY easy. I used regular balsamic vinegar and prepared mustard bc I didn't have white vinegar or ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
awesome, better than you can buy. i follow the recipe exactly except the i use regular balsamic vinegar. excellent chicken and shrimp marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I did not have a white balsamic vinegar on hand so I used a dark one in place of it. Also added 1 T of honey to the dressing, used dijon mustard, increased garlic to 3 cloves minced. Have made this several times and I love this dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This worked great. The first time I made it, I just used what I had. So I made it with Balsamic Vinegar, instead of white, and used an herb infused olive oil I'd been given. Left out the garlic because the oil tasted like garlic anyways, but the mustard powder really gave it a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Made exactly as recipe called for, except I added a little bit of Mrs. Dash extra spicy, gave it a little bit of spice! Also,make sure you use GOOD balsamic vinegar. LOVED IT! won't be buying any more dressing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Excellent recipe! I use traditional balsamic vinager and add 2T honey. Try with Zesty Marinated Asparagus from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA
Living In: Mossyrock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States