Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Really enjoyed recipe, made it exactly as written..will make again. Use it on Spinach Pomegranate Salad from this site and it was perfect together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very yummy! I halved the recipe and marinated some grape tomatos in it. Plan to pour over fresh spinach. I did add a squirt of honey..mmmm Edit: when my hubby ate this he said it was one of the best salad dressings ever. He really loved it and wants me to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Not much different from my usual oil and vinegar dressing (three Tbspn olive oil to two Tbspn balsamic) - I do prefer more salt and pepper. Arugula, tomato, avocado, mozzarella, toasted pine nuts... And no honey for me please - I love the tang!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very good! I used dijon mustard instead of ground mustard, which worked well as an emulsifier too. I love vinegar, but this was a little too zippy for me. Next time I will reduce the vinegar to 1/3 cup and maybe add a little honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Excellent, basic recipe for salad dressing and tastes MUCH better than the bottled varieties. I only made one serving, (being that I live by myself) using 1 TBS of each olive oil, balsamic vinegar, splash of regular vinegar, several dashes of garlic salt instead of crushed garlic and reg salt, fresh cracked pepper, couple dashes of ground mustard and didn't add sugar as I like the strong tangy-ness of the vingars. Made the perfect amount for a medium to large salad for one. Also, try topping salad with toasted, sliced almonds with this dressing, superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
pretty good, added a little honey and slightly less vinegar. It's a little tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Just made this and I'm in the minority - I think it needs more balsamic and another clove of garlic. Next time I'll add another 1/4 cup balsamic and keep the oil the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I too added a little honey. This is fabulous; for salad, chicken, pasta... You name it. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Excellent dressing can't wait to serve it to my husband tonight with a dinner salad. I reduced the olive oil a little bit and took advice of others to add some honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
It was really good! Would have been better with garlic (I was out) but it was perfectly serviceable as it was! I made it in my little 3-cup chopper, so it was well-emulsified, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States