Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Added 1/2 T of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
VERY DELICIOUS. I USE 1 TBSP OF SPICY BROWN MUSTARD INSTEAD OF MUSTARD POWDER. MAKES IT MORE CREAMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I thought this recipe was fabulous!! I didn't have any ground mustard, so I used plain old yellow mustard and it worked out fabulously. I also thought it was missing a little something so I added onion powder and celery salt. Those two little ingredients amped up the flavor 100 fold! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is really good on Spinach Pomegranite salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Not the best balsamic vinaigrette on the site - it needs honey or sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
It was a good flavored, very simple base for balsamic vinaigrette. Next time I think I will try to add more garlic & will try adding the honey for sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjm1982

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
quick and easy and tastes great! i made the following changes after reading the comments below: used traditional balsamic vinegar, added an extra clove of garlic, added a squeeze of honey, and accidentally left out the salt and pepper. next time i will use less olive oil and add the salt and pepper. this was great, thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda929

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was a very good and simple recipe. As suggested by several other reviewers I added 1 Tbsp of honey, I think it definitely needs some sweetness in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Really enjoyed recipe, made it exactly as written..will make again. Use it on Spinach Pomegranate Salad from this site and it was perfect together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very yummy! I halved the recipe and marinated some grape tomatos in it. Plan to pour over fresh spinach. I did add a squirt of honey..mmmm Edit: when my hubby ate this he said it was one of the best salad dressings ever. He really loved it and wants me to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States