Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Delicious! Love it just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikieSue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was waaaaaay too much vinegar. I followed other suggestions and used about 3-4 T. honey before it seemed to come into balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This vinaigrette sauce has too much balsamic vinegar. The ratio should be 2 parts extra virgin olive oil and 1 part balsamic vinegar. Please don't use sugar and please don't use an inferior brand of balsamic vinegar. A good mustard - either seeded or not - is essential too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Excellent! My new house dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
try using fresh spinach as your greens..and we also add a little raspberry walnut or raspberry hazelnut dressing with the white vinaigrette dressing..slivered almonds, dried cranberries, feta cheese, orange or tangerine chunks..we love it..it's like a dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Calorie/Fat watchers...i add about 1/2 cup of water to make the dressing thinner so that it will go farther and i will use less..plus it coats my salad better. I have very good luck doing this. Perfect salad dressing. I love it!!! I did read other reviews and added a blop of honey. I'm going to try Splenda next time instead of honey. This dressing is awesome on my mixed greens, feta and pine nuts salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helzbelz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Added 1/2 T of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
VERY DELICIOUS. I USE 1 TBSP OF SPICY BROWN MUSTARD INSTEAD OF MUSTARD POWDER. MAKES IT MORE CREAMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I thought this recipe was fabulous!! I didn't have any ground mustard, so I used plain old yellow mustard and it worked out fabulously. I also thought it was missing a little something so I added onion powder and celery salt. Those two little ingredients amped up the flavor 100 fold! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is really good on Spinach Pomegranite salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States