Balsamic Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Didn't cook this on the stove so I didn't use the butter. Used regular sugar and a little more balsamic vinegar. Fabulous! My kids loved them just as they were and I didn't get to put them over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Great recipe. I added a little more Balsamic to the strawberries and they were great. We put them in crepes for breakfast. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Heaven! Only change I made was substituting brown sugar (approx 2T) for the Splenda. I'm just not a big fan of artificial sweeteners. And don't you dare serve this over some cheap brand of vanilla ice cream! I served it over Haagen Daaz vanilla and this dessert is to die for and couldn't be easier and quicker to make. Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAF1969

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
awesome! the vinegar isn't vinegary once your cook these berries in it, and although i haven't put it on my ice cream yet, i KNOW it tastes delicious. Easy, Quick, Delish... great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
The best kind of recipe: easy, delicious and beautiful. Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
used canola oil and smart balance to equal the butter. Was hesitant. Absoulutely incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I was looking for a recipe for a fruit sauce for my french toast and I came across this one. So it worked for the toast, I substituted vanilla extract for the balsamic and also didn't have enough strawberries so I used frozen raspberries for half of the fruit. It turned out amazingly yummy. Put it over french toast and sprinkled some powdered sugar over it. Delicious! Can't wait to try it with the balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Hot Dish

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Wonderful. Used it on top of low-fat ice cream - sinfully delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Made this with a bit extra balsamic and served with home made vanilla bean ice cream and angel food cake. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States