Balsamic Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Yes! I love this recipe it is healthy yet tasty and using splenda is right up ny alley since i am diabetic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made this and used brown sugar. I used less than a 1/4 of a cup. Served it over Greek vanilla yogurt.OMG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was very yummy! I just used regular sugar. I made it ahead of time and stuck it in the fridge for dessert. I had it with whipped cream instead of ice cream but was really wishing I'd done the ice cream. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I switched the sweetener for dark brown sugar and it was delicious. Rave reviews in house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Suderman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! People I made it for didn't want to try it at first because they thought vinegar with strawberries was weird. After they tried it, they LOVED it! I did use a little less sweetener then the recipe, and used white sugar. The people I had try it had it plain and over ice cream and both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
LOVE IT! I just added a little dash of vanilla and a squeeze of lemon juice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kingcassis
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is one of the best desserts I've had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Yummy! The strawberries were almost caramelized and were delicious! I served it over really good vanilla ice crea and it was amazing,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanic Falls, Maine, USA
Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I followed as written but ate just the strawberries - no ice cream or whipped cream. It made for a great evening snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Divine! As a diabetic, I appreciated the upfront inclusion of Sucralose, which is all I use. It's so good, I can't wait for peach season as I think the sauce would go well with those too. As it is, it's a great solution to what to do with all the strawberries I buy on sale that go bad so quickly. If blueberries are on sale, I'll include some too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aparri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States