Balsamic Salad dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is a keeper! I used a tomato & pepper soup instead of tomato juice, balsamic vinegar, one batch of Italian Dressing Mix from this site, and splenda instead of sugar. I let it sit overnight and Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Thank you Alice! I served this at a dinner party last night. Even my husband who hates any kind of vinegar loved it. I will always keep this dressing on hand. My husband is a diabetic and I am always watching my calories and this recipe fits the bill for all. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Fabulous and so easy. I loved making this with tomato juice instead of oil - I gobbled the salad! Can't think of anything that would make this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
i wanted to try my white balsamic vinegar so i did an ingredient search and found this. i used some of my homemade italian drssing mix and was very happy w/ the results. i really liked the color and flavor the tomato juice gave the dressing instead of oil for a change. i highly recommend white balsamic vinegar for this. i think standard balsamic would not have been nearly as pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Great dressing! Complements a broccoli slaw salad. I add pineapple, almonds, and cran raisins and substitute V8 for tomato juice.... makes a great fast salad that even my 4 year old likes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Followed exactly except used Splenda. Very good dressing, especially for 0 Weight Watcher Points! Will be making regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Very yummy, easy, and healthy too! I used 2 Tbsp of the Italian Dressing mix by Debby on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooShell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Super easy to make (takes less than 2 mins) and tastes FABULOUS!! I prefer the taste of red-wine vinegar over balsamic and this is now my #1 "go-to" dressing. Thanks, Alice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This is a superb dressing and is 0 pt per tablespoon on Weight Watchers. I did change mine up a smidge. I made a double batch, doubling the tomato juice to 1 1/2 c and 1/2 cup balsamic vinegar but still used only 1 package of the italian dressing. I also sweetened mine up with more sugar, about 2 1/2 tablespoons instead of the 1tbl and 1 tsp that would make a double batch but you could use Splenda just as well. Play with this and make it your own, but you will find the basic recipe is delicious all by itself. Took me maybe 2 minutes to prepare if you don't count the fact I had to run to the store and get italian dressing mix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States