Balsamic Salad dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Excellent salad dressing! I'm so glad I stumbled upon this recipe! I used low sodium V8 and splenda and added a little dijon to thicken it up. It's so good you'd never guess it's basically fat free! This is a definite keeper especially if you're on a diet or just looking to keep things light and healthy without giving up taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is so good. I'm glad to have an easy vinaigrette dressing I can make at home. I used splenda instead of sugar. I put this on my salad and it doesn't cost me any WW points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This dressing is wonderful. I made it with Penzey's Italian dressing mix and substituted honey for the sugar hoping to give it a slightly thicker consistency. Wow is this yummy!!! And no fat! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I made this for the first time. I never have tomato juice so I used v8 and splenda. It taste very good. I used it on a pasta salad. It does make the salad look a little dark. My husband loved it!!! He is used to wheat pasta and he thought it was just a new brand. He asked me to make the pasta salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Followed this recipe exact and it was wonderful! Very big hit at my dinner party. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Seibert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This is a wonderful tangy dressing! My husband loved it, and he typically isn't a big fan of vinegar based dressings! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Not bad, but too tomato-y for my taste, I like more of the balsamic vinegar to come through. Probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
MMM! That was great! I sub'd garlic wine vinegar and brown sugar and it still turned out great! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was great at first but then started to take on a different flavor. I'm not sure if I like it or not...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I have been looking for a salad dressing that I could make on my own. I'm new with cooking so I was looking for something simple. This was not only easy, but amazing! I am definitely going to make this time and time again. I signed up for allrecipes just to review this! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States