Balsamic Salad dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Excellent salad dressing! I'm so glad I stumbled upon this recipe! I used low sodium V8 and splenda and added a little dijon to thicken it up. It's so good you'd never guess it's basically fat free! This is a definite keeper especially if you're on a diet or just looking to keep things light and healthy without giving up taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is so good. I'm glad to have an easy vinaigrette dressing I can make at home. I used splenda instead of sugar. I put this on my salad and it doesn't cost me any WW points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This dressing is wonderful. I made it with Penzey's Italian dressing mix and substituted honey for the sugar hoping to give it a slightly thicker consistency. Wow is this yummy!!! And no fat! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I made this for the first time. I never have tomato juice so I used v8 and splenda. It taste very good. I used it on a pasta salad. It does make the salad look a little dark. My husband loved it!!! He is used to wheat pasta and he thought it was just a new brand. He asked me to make the pasta salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Followed this recipe exact and it was wonderful! Very big hit at my dinner party. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Seibert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This is a wonderful tangy dressing! My husband loved it, and he typically isn't a big fan of vinegar based dressings! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Not bad, but too tomato-y for my taste, I like more of the balsamic vinegar to come through. Probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
MMM! That was great! I sub'd garlic wine vinegar and brown sugar and it still turned out great! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was great at first but then started to take on a different flavor. I'm not sure if I like it or not...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I have been looking for a salad dressing that I could make on my own. I'm new with cooking so I was looking for something simple. This was not only easy, but amazing! I am definitely going to make this time and time again. I signed up for allrecipes just to review this! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States