Balsamic Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My family comes from a culture where they never use balsamic vinegar. I was a little worried that I would not like balsamic vinegar because it has such a strong smell and taste straight out of the bottle. Wanting to try something new with my roasted potatoes, I decided to give this recipe a shot. The first time I made it I didn't let the balsamic vinegar reduce enough so I was left with that very strong vinegar taste that I didn't enjoy. Recently I decided to give it another try and added in the vinegar earlier, and to my surprise the potatoes turned out to be so delicious. It wasn't so sharp this time and I could taste some of the sweetness of the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This has become our favorite potatoe recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSHay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
The balsamic vinegar made the potatoes too 'tangy'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSchritter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Arizona, USA
Living In: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These were AMAZING. I loved the tangy balsamic flavor they had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Great recipe. I ended up adding about a 1/4 cup more balsamic as I found the potatoes to be a bit bland for my taste the first time I made them. But the idea is great and that's why I still gave the recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These were pretty tasty! I served them with chive sour cream. Careful when you pour the balsamic over the hot potatoes though - don't inhale! haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Superb!! I didn't change a thing and they were excellent. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
if you like potatoes and you like vinegar, then you will LOVE this. would go fantastically with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harpersfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
i just made the coating, cubed them very small, and baked on 450 until crispy on the edges. i'm not a big fry/potato person, but i loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seal Cove, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marinewife247
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I love these potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States