Balsamic Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
To simplify this recipe I just tossed everything together in a big bowl and mixed, then spread out on a baking sheet sprayed with cooking spray and baked about 45 min or until the potatoes were cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
So good!! I made these close to how it's written. I used white potatotes and left out the rosemary (DH hates it) and we all really liked these, I'll make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
My husband made these potatoes as part of my birthday dinner and they were excellent. The herb and balsamic vinegar made a great combination with the steak he made with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doreen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Pretty delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Mine may not be a fair rating since I combined this recipe with one I use for baby carrots, but just wanted to share anyway because the results were great. So, I did half baby carrots and half red potatoes. I omitted the rosemary (BF dislikes) but substituted 2 pinches of marjoram, added a little brown sugar and a squirt of honey (per my carrot recipe). I used all of the other seasonings listed in this recipe. I pre-cooked my carrots for 5 mins in the microwave, coated in olive oil. Then everything into a enameled cast iron skillet. Covered and cooked on the stove top, stirring occasionally. Took about 20-25 mins. Came out wonderful! I use the nutmeg in my carrot recipe too, and I really think its key to making this so good. Thanks for sharing this, now I have a great Carrot 'n Potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Good, not wonderful (but I like a LOT of flavor, maybe add kosher salt next time like one of the other reviewers). Really easy though. Will repeat with and try some variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azeventdiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
loved it. tastes fresh and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Great, easy recipe for roasted potatoes. There was a lot of flavor from the herbs, as well as the balsalmic. This is a great spin on just roasting with rosemary and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I thought it still tasted kind of vinegar-y. But my friend LOVED it and wants the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marlakay
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Didn't love this, didn't hate it either. The flavor wasn't really "vinegarry", which I was worried about. But the aroma was very strong, which turned me off somewhat. That's balsamic, though, so I guess I should have expected that. Very easy, and not just the same old potatoes. My hubby and kiddos gobbled them up, so I'm sure I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States