Balsamic Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
good, be careful not to add the balsamic vinegar too soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Very , Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
These were amazing, but holy cow did they stick to my pan. Yikes. Going to line it with foil next time, the oil, the turning, and the careful attention made no difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJSayaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Brought this to a dinner party and ate 1/4th before I packed it up. Very tasty and very simple dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Susan O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I couldn't even eat these potatoes the balsamic smell was far too strong for my palate. If I made these again I would drastically reduce the balsamic to about a tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I was a little leary about adding the nutmeg in this recipe, but I stuck with it and I am so glad I did! They turned out perfect, I just needed to increase the baking time to about 40 minutes, because I like roasted potatoes very crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Can't get enough of these potatoes. my family asks me to make it all the time. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I made these for the first time yesterday. They smelled so good, I was almost afraid to add the vinegar, but I did and they turned out great. I didn't bother with the skillet step; I just put everything in a zip lock bag. I brought them to a party and was hoping for leftovers to bring home, but there weren't any. I will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I think that there are too many flavors going on in these. They were ok, although I would not make them again. Thanks anyways for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I love balsamic vinegar but these potatoes were just a little too bitter/odd in flavor for me. Not my favorite red potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States