Balsamic Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
These potatoes tasted great, a different twist on the potatoes normally served with dinner. I was too lazy to use another measuring cup (it was a big dinner) so I just sprinkled the vinegar right out of the jar onto the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Very tasty! I prepared exactly as described, except I had to roast longer - 30 min then turn then another 20 min or so. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Easy and delicious! Nice for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was excellent- the balsamic vinegar adds something unique to roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I just made this dish for dinner tonight and it was a huge success. I did not vary the recipe at all, although the cooking time was a bit longer than stated. It was very flavorful and the balsamic gave just enough of a tangy flavor for the dish. Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Delicious & unique! I was skeptical when I was making this but it turned out wonderful & filled the house with a delicious aroma. I've also used baby yukon gold potatoes & it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
These were very tasty!! Unfortunately, I had to swap the green onion for a large shallot (it was all that I had!) Other than that, I followed to a "T"...YUM!!! I served these with filets w/balsamic glaze (from this sight). Added some roasted broccolini and it was a meal fit for a king!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Delicious ! I was a little hesitant to make these because of the vinegar, but thought I'd give it a try -- I'm really glad I did ! Thanks for sharing -- we will definitely make these again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Metta Karuna
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I was a bit skeptical of this recipe at first because of the balsamic vinegar but thought they would be a great addition to the pittsburgh style steak my husband was making. They were delicious!! They toned down the spiciness of the steak perfectly and the flavor was amazing! I didn't have green onions or nutmeg but neither was missed. My 17 month old and I had the leftovers with our lunch today and they tasted just as good today reheated. My 3-1/2 year old usually turns his nose up to roasted potatoes but he loved these and didn't even ask for "dip." (aka ketchup) Thank you Bev for this recipe. We will be enjoying this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by docswife
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
These were great! Tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States