Balsamic Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Easy and delicious! Nice for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was excellent- the balsamic vinegar adds something unique to roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I just made this dish for dinner tonight and it was a huge success. I did not vary the recipe at all, although the cooking time was a bit longer than stated. It was very flavorful and the balsamic gave just enough of a tangy flavor for the dish. Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Delicious & unique! I was skeptical when I was making this but it turned out wonderful & filled the house with a delicious aroma. I've also used baby yukon gold potatoes & it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Pretty good. I'll definitely make them again. I had to cook the potatoes about 15 minutes longer than listed, but they were kind of big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Delicious! I made these for an early Valentine's Day dinner for my boyfriend and we loved them. I paired them with asparagus with balsamic butter and filet mignon with a red wine and balsamic reduction. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlestown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I halved the recipe for two. I also reduced the amount of olive oil to 2 tsps, which was more than enough. These potatoes were very good! I recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
These were very tasty!! Unfortunately, I had to swap the green onion for a large shallot (it was all that I had!) Other than that, I followed to a "T"...YUM!!! I served these with filets w/balsamic glaze (from this sight). Added some roasted broccolini and it was a meal fit for a king!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Delicious ! I was a little hesitant to make these because of the vinegar, but thought I'd give it a try -- I'm really glad I did ! Thanks for sharing -- we will definitely make these again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Metta Karuna
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I was a bit skeptical of this recipe at first because of the balsamic vinegar but thought they would be a great addition to the pittsburgh style steak my husband was making. They were delicious!! They toned down the spiciness of the steak perfectly and the flavor was amazing! I didn't have green onions or nutmeg but neither was missed. My 17 month old and I had the leftovers with our lunch today and they tasted just as good today reheated. My 3-1/2 year old usually turns his nose up to roasted potatoes but he loved these and didn't even ask for "dip." (aka ketchup) Thank you Bev for this recipe. We will be enjoying this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States