Balsamic Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Best potatoes ever, hands down. I don't normally use red potatoes as they don't seem to be as readily available here in the UK. I also leave out the nutmeg as my first go I didn't have any, tried it the second time and didn't feel it added much, if anything, to them. I use the recipe weekly and can't give it enough stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa.combs23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Godalming, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
They sounded good, but weren't much of a hit in my house. Made them exactly as the recipe states. Guess my family is too used to the Honey Roasted Red Potatoes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These were delicious and really easy to make! Great with steak, chicken or hamburgers, even just by themselves for snack time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SamanthaMarie
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
These were so delicious! Thank you. We Will be making them again and again. I love balsamic so I used 1/2 cup and it was still good but a bit over-powering; next time I will use a little less. UPDATE: These are ok re-heated but the balsamic soaks into the potato making them a bit mushy, definitely tastes best fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamanthaMarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Wonderful flavor! The next morning we reheated the leftovers in a nonstick pan for some great breakfast potatoes. The vinegar flavor had faded, but the rest of the flavors paired nicely with our scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Everyone really liked these except for me, but I am not crazy about vinegar. The smell about knocked me over when I checked on them in the oven ;) That being said, they were gone at the end of the party and there were other potato choices there too. People raved about them. I think I will cut the vinegar just a little next time. And I used about 3-4 pounds of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These potatoes were delicious! Being a poor college student, I used balsamic vinaigrette (6 Tbl) in place of oil and vinegar. I mixed everything up together and baked it for 40 minutes (no foil, didn't add the vinegar later, didn't start on stove top). I highly recommend them. I also used some yellow onion and chives in place of green onion (again, a cost thing), as it turned out I'd recommend it, but I can imagine the subtle flavors of the listed ingredients turning out nothing short of fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I expected more. Maybe I did something wrong, but it was more like a baked potato salad with balsamic vinegar as the dressing; and I even like balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I too was a bit skeptical about these taters but made them anyway. They were delicious! Making them again for Christmas dinner with our prime rib. The directions don't really say to stir the vinegar into the potatoes. Maybe that should be obvious but maybe not to some people. I baked mine on foil and then used the foil corners to pick up and turn the potatoes. Then sprinkled with salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is a nice change of pace for cooking potatoes! I used it as a side dish for the "Strawberry Balsamic Chicken" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTON SCOTT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States