Balsamic Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I substituted the green onion for purple onion and it turned out wonderfully. I'll be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Made according to the recipe and these were delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
it was great, i also added breadcrumbs to the mixture and a few more seasoning but for some reason i had to cook my chicken about 70 minutes till it was done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I was a little nervous when I put these in the oven...I'm not a vinegar fan and the smell was a bit overpowering. But after one bite, I was hooked!! SO flavorful. I overcooked mine a little and they were so tender they were falling apart, but it was amazing. Thanks for the great recipe, I will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Big hit with the family. Balsamic vinegar added a delicious change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Manchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These were great! No dipping sauces needed - lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These potatoes almost didn't make it to the dinner table! I kept snacking on them while I continued cooking! I did like someone suggested and poured the balsamic vinegar over the potatoes before placing them in the oven and the vinegar carmelized and they were excellent! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delicious - a fabulous take on roasted red potatoes! I didn't bother doing these in a skillet. I sprayed the bottom of a 9x13 pan with a bit of Pam so nothing would stick. I quartered a red onion vs. using a green onion both for presentation and flavor. I tossed the onion and the red potatoes with the olive oil, garlic, rosemary, and thyme. I added a bit of kosher salt and fresh cracked black pepper. I left out the nutmeg as I didn't feel it would add much. I tossed in a bit of balsamic and roasted this covered with foil at 450 for 20 minutes. I turned the mixture added a bit more balsamic and roasted the potatoes uncovered for another 25 minutes. The balsamic carmelized the onions and wasn't overpowering. This is a great side dish! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These were excellent. I had white potatoes on hand and used those. I also didn't have fresh garlic so I used dried minced garlic and I subbed regular yellow onion for the green. Omitted rosemary too because I didn't have any but I will use it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Excellent! I was nervous about putting in the balsamic vinegar but I loved the flavour. A couple of suggestions - make sure the potatoes are tender before adding the vinegar. I have made this recipe a couple of times and found it needed 40 minutes at 400 and then the recommended 10 minutes after adding the vinegar. Otherwise I didn't do anything else differently. Delicious delicious delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States