Balsamic Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I've roasted potatos many times before and always liked them. I did not care for the balsamic vinegar on these though. If you are going to make them, make sure you truly like the taste of balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bisbee, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I really liked these. Kids were not too sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVVYSCRAPPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was a very easy and very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Absolutely delicious! These had a great flavor, were tender on the inside & crisp on the outside. I will definitely be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
We really didn't care for these. We think it was the mixture of the nutmeg and balsamic vinegar clashing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I served these as an appetizer to balance out the other hor d'ouevres. They were a hit! I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These potatoes were easy to make and had a lot of flavor. The balsamic vinegar makes a nice syrupy glaze. After they were done I sprinkled some fresh green onions over the top to add some color and some freshness. My mom absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Delicious potatoes! I really thought the amount of vinegar would be too much but other reviewers said it was just right so I tried it out. the vinegar is definitely not overpowering and it does caramelize and just tastes fantastic over the potatoes. The only thing I would do differently is add more nutmeg or leave it out entirely, since that flavor really didn't come through. Thanks for the recipe, I love finding new ways to make potatoes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I was really looking forward to these potatoes, used fingerlings that I had grown. I love balsamic vinegar but following the recipe added it toward the end and it made the potatoes soggy. Won't be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
If you like vinegar, you will like these potatoes. Guess I’m not as big of a fan as I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States