Balsamic Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very tasty, and the vinegar is a nice touch, but not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I LOVE balsamic vinegar but it doesn't go well with potatoes in my opinion. It was just odd and sour tasting... blah...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very good recipe. I modified it slightly in that I had chicken baking in a 350 degree oven. So instead of quartering the potatoes, I sliced them so that they would cook faster. I still cooked them in the oil on the stove for 3 minutes and then I cooked them along side the chicken for about 20 minutes at 350 degrees and then took out the chicken and cooked them about 10 minutes more in a 400 degree oven. My husband and son really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Didn't brown them in the pan first to save dishes and time but they turned out fine. Covered with foil for 20 mins, then uncovered them and put the salt, pepper and balsamic on and left them uncovered for 10 more mins and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Really great, I also opted for the red onion, excellent with a mild fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I expected something really outstanding from the reviews. Although these were a nice change from the usual roasted red potato, the balsamic did not really come through. I followed the recipe exactly but there was not enough balsamic to carmelize. It just soaked into the potatoes. They did have a nice flavor though. All of that time in the oven rendered my minced garlic little black bits. We happen to like it that way though. Garlic may do better added later with the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Baked for 40-50min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious! Served this as a side dish with the "Strawberry Balsamic Chicken" recipe and some fresh strawberry salsa, garlic breadh and salad for lunch and it was a HUGE hit! Everyone kept talking about the wonderful arromas coming from the kitchen while just prepping these dishes. Also, my guests kept talking about how it was such a fancy looking dish just for lunch. Next time I'm going to pretend like I slaved for hours to make this. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Wonderful recipe. We love onions with our potatoes so I diced up a sweet onion and added it. I also added some melted butter. It is hard to go wrong with butter. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
These potatoes are perfect! The only thing I changed was add more garlic :) Really, these potatoes are super tasty and easy to make. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States