Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
tried this in the slow cooker instead of the oven - think I cooked it a little too long, it was dry and I thought the flavor was just mediocre
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Just finished this meal. Family liked it a lot. Won't say it lived up to my week-in-planning high expectation, but it was pretty good. Followed basic recipe exactly-but cooked longer (>90 min) for large cubed sweet potato I added to get done-plus from other reviews, I added 1 bunch of chopped green onions, 3 cloves of minced garlic and 1/8 cup of honey to my corningware dish. I do caution against using McCormick's SPICY Montreal as it had quite a distracting bite (especially harsh flavor on the potato), even though I only used 1 TBSP of it with 1 TBSP of Weber's Chicago Steak mix. Pork was somewhat tender after 9 hour marination, and even though cooked uncovered the whole time, I had plenty of liquid left in dish to spoon over sliced pork and potato, both. Meat wasn't moist, nor quite dry, but I probably overcooked it...? Silly amateur! I will try this again according to a lot of other reviews and set a bed of sliced onion under the loin, maybe add mushroom, too. Definitely will not use SPICY seasoning again! Will disclose if it turns up a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NM Elk Hunter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
turned out great, will repeat this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Really great flavor. I used this recipe on a 3 pound roast without increasing the measurements and it was still enough marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Had some inexpensive Progresso Balsamic Vinegar and used pork tenderloin. We were very pleased with the results. Did not mind the vinegar aroma and plan to do this again. Will try it on the grill like Nona did in her review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This was really a winner. Because of a schedule change with my family, I ended up marinating it for 2 days. It was so flavorful, tender and beautiful. My husband said it looked gourmet :-) We served it with Chef John's Perfect Mashed Potatoes and asparagus...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OnPointe
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Honee.......this is deserving of all the rave reviews. I happened to have some balsamic vinegar infused with pecan in the cabinet. Wonderful combination of flavors. I had to laugh at the reviewer who say they threw it out before it was even cooked completely. Some people would complain if you hung them with a new rope, don'cha know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
The pan was hard to clean, but this dish was well worth the extra work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peterupton
Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very disappointed after all the rave reviews. I incorporated all the various suggestions-overnight marinade, addition of honey and garlic, onions underneath. Most positive thing I can say is it was as tender as promised. However, the balsamic vinegar taste overwhelmed the pork. Family not impressed! Dinners on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States