Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
The family loves this. I use Montreal Steak as the rub. It's much better if it's given the suggested time to marinade, but I've also just tossed it together and baked with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
We loved this recipe! I had a 3 pound roast, but did not change the ingredient amounts, and I still had plenty of marinade. I marinated the roast for about 3 hours. The cook time was a little over an hour to bring it to 145 degrees. It came out beautifully tender with a nice flavor that was not at all vinegary. I used a Serrano Honey flavored balsamic. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is our favourite marinade for pork loin, but we have also used it for lamb leg and beef. It is delicious and the whole family loves it. Don't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I have made this recipe a number of times. Both in the oven and on the grill. The key is to use very high quality Balsamic vinegar and extra virgin olive oil. I keep thinking I have not reached the full potential of this recipe because I have not hit on the just right rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was really nothing special. No one disliked it, but it was no big deal. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I LOVE balsamic, but did not like this. It tastes better cold than warm. I plan to re-purpose the leftovers into something more palatable. Maybe pork fried rice or Cuban sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Big disappointment! Lesson learned: never serve a new recipe to company without trying it first yourself! Terry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Law

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very nice I added some honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Simple and delicious! My new favorite way to cook pork loin. Great for entertaining...everyone loves it and you don't have to spend hours in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
NEED MORE STARS!! What a fabulous, easy recipe! Added minced garlic as suggested, marinated overnight in frig, and roasted it on a bed of thick sliced onions. Couldn't be more perfect... best pork loin I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States