Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
amazing. Everybody loved it. I made a gravy out of the dripping to put on top and it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LSpivey
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Great flavor! Loved the simplicity of the recipe, the complexity of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Very easy and tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Xenakis
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Delicious! I only had fig vinegar on hand and it came out wonderful. Used an almost 6 lbs loin and cooked for just over two hours. Doubled the marinade and that was plenty. Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Xenakis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
less vinegar.... looked beautifull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Absolutely the best pork roast I have ever made. Super easy and nothing to change - the best.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I would give this recipe six stars if I could, it is honestly one of the best recipes I have gotten off this site (Worlds best lasagna would the the other). The only thing I changed was to add a couple tablespoons of honey to the marinade. My husband wanted to grill it, but I am so glad I decided to bake it in the oven instead. Two main recommendations for making this: if you are an onion fan, you will definitely want to put sliced onions in the pan while baking. The are soooo good served over the pork slices. Second, serve this with some type of bread or dinner rolls, my family loved dipping the bread in the juices.....so incredibly good. I baked a two lb. pork loin, half the time cover with foil, half without. At the one hour point my thermometer read 120 so I kicked the Temp up to 375, but be careful, it cooked quickly at that point, getting up to almost 160 before I took it out (wanted to get it out at 145). It still was tender and not overcooked. This will probably be the only way I cook pork loin from now on, so simple with restaurant quality results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was delicious. I used a garlic olive oil and a mission fig balsamic vinegar. The pork loin was almost 4 pounds but I did not increase the marinade. I will be making this again. My family all gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This turned out pretty well. I didn't have steak seasoning, so used garlic powder, chili powder, salt, and pepper. I poked the roast with serving fork all around so the marinade could get into the meat and marinated for about 3 hours. Cooked at 350F but it wasn't quite done at an hour, about 125 degrees F, so I let it go for another 20 minutes or so. That got it up to about 150, so I was worried I had overdone it. But no, it was still tender and just moist. Any longer and it would have been dry. The flavor was good, with the balsamic neither overpowering nor boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Douthett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States