Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Yummy!! I didn't have any balsamic vinegar so substitued with red wine vigegar+splenda. I also omit oil completely to cut some calories. I didn't meant to but ended up marinating the meat over night and it taste VERY YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This roast was easy and yummy! The leftovers were great in my salad the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was perfect!!!! I was worried that cooking it uncovered would dry it out but nope! It was awesome and my first time cooking pork outside of bacon. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Wow. This is a delicious roast that is so easy. I added about 2 tbsp of honey as someone else suggested. I really like to combination of balsamic vinegar and honey but I think this would be good without that addition. I marinaded this over night and when I put it into the pan to cook I threw in some potatoes and carrots cut up. I also poured all the marinade over top of everything and stirred the veggies so that they would be covered in marinade. The secret to a good pork loin is a meat thermometer. Cook it to 160* and let it rest a few minutes before slicing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is exactly what I look for on AR.com, quick, easy & versatile. This is a really good recipe as is, but there is So much space left on the canvas. Cooking is an art, use your imagination...you Love garlic...add garlic, add honey or whatever. I made this for the 2nd time & added a few extras. This is a Great marinade/sauce for many things. A warm potato salad, chicken, brushed on burgers, or anything on the grill...endless. Use Good balsamic & Good olive oil, it makes a huge difference. Also folks...learn the difference between a pork loin & a pork tenderloin. They are Not the same at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
We love this. So easy to make. And moist. Made it exactly as directed the 1st two times. Then I added some Raspberry flavored balsamic vinegar. Even better. Definitely a dinner for guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlo Langdon
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Turned out delish! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlo Langdon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This pork loin tastes absolutely amazing! I cooked this a couple of nights ago for my family and they couldn't stop eating it... Here's my 3 special ingredients: 1. I used a high quality balsamic (MiaBella Balsamic Vinegar, got it from Amazon). 2. I used McCormick's Grill Mates - Smokehouse Maple steak rub. 3. I added a teaspoon of minced garlic, then put it all together in a plastic bag in the fridge and let it sit for a full 24 hours. Took it out two hours before cooking to allow it to get to room temperature then cooked it at 375 degrees (not 350), and it was done to perfection in 50 minutes (must use a meat thermometer). Incredibly tender and full of flavor. You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgottardi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Lots of flavour. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
After reading from some that this recipe had too much vinegar flavor, I used 1/4 cup balsamic and 1/4 cup rice vinegar. It seemed a little mild. I would have preferred the 1/2 cup balsamic. Also, I added 1-2 cloves minced garlic and 1/3 cup chopped green onions. This recipe is definitely repeatable with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States