Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Excellent! We try to marinate overnight, then cook on a grill using the 7, 6, 5 method (7 mins high on one side, 6 mins on the second side, 5 mins (usually a little longer) on grill with heat off or as low as possible to reach temp of 140 degrees. Awesome flavor and very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ankia Du Preez
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I judge recipes on whether my husband says he would it it again or not. When he says "I will eat it again" that means it is REALLY good. This recipe is delicious! I used really high quality balsamic vinegar the second time and made all the difference, other than that kept the recipe exactly the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ankia Du Preez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Fantastic, I added about 1/3 cup brown sugar for a 2 pound roast and it was moist, flavorful, and the most tender pork roast I have ever had. My husband doesn't usually care for pork roast he thinks it is too dry but he raved about this one. Thanks for the advise to add the onions so it would not stick on the bottom. Tasted it this morning and we will have the greatest sandwiches for lunch, I think it is even better than dinner last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
tried recipe added 1/4 cup honey. good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My husband, who HATES vinegar asked me if I was cooking something containing it - so I was a little bit worried. But I used an excellent quality balsamic and he gobbled it right up! Said it didn't taste vinegary at all. I only had a couple of hours to marinate the pork and it was yummy! I did add the garlic like so many suggested. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very good especially for how easy it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eireann_nm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I was blown away by the smell and flavour of this recipe. It is absolutely delicious. Followed the advice from other reviews, and added garlic to the marinade - couldn't be happier with the result. The meat came out moist and tender, and the flavour had seeped through into every bite. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This recipe was SOOO good!!!!! I loved it! I've had so much trouble with cooking pork loin before this recipe. It would always turn out dry!! This was the complete opposite. The meat was soo juicy and flavorful! This is totally my new go-to, favorite recipe for pork loin!!! We had this with garlic whipped potatoes and corn bread. We also used the drippings from the pork loin for a little gravy. Overall, our loin marinated for a full day, and it was well worth it! We also used, what I consider, a pretty good marinade. We used Marzetti's balsamic vinaigrette. I think the quality of the marinade makes all the difference!!! Try this, we loved it!! YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,077) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States