Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Simple and delicious! My new favorite way to cook pork loin. Great for entertaining...everyone loves it and you don't have to spend hours in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
NEED MORE STARS!! What a fabulous, easy recipe! Added minced garlic as suggested, marinated overnight in frig, and roasted it on a bed of thick sliced onions. Couldn't be more perfect... best pork loin I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Loved it! Only problem I had was I read other reviews and one suggested foil over top. I did this and after an hour was only at 115 degrees. I will not cover next time. Oh yeah put the onion slices on bottom and worked great. Thew in some carrots and julienne zucchini and the sauce really made them tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoGruvz
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I only marinated for 2 hours I added a few fresh garlic cloves and while baking added a very small amount of maple syrup over the roast it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I don't know why everyone raves about this recipe. It has no flavor! I used a pork loin and if I ever made it again I would use the tenderloin or bone in pork roast for more flavor and fat but I don't think I would make it again. i did not even serve it for dinner guests tonight. Fortunately I cooked it and tasted it ahead of time, no way would I serve it. I sliced it and put it in the ref, will see if it tastes better tomorrow or will find some way to make pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was amazing, and very easy to make. I love anything vinegar. My 8 year old absolutely loved it. My husband said it was "good but not his favorite" but he's partial to fried and overly cooked things. I followed the recipe exactly, then sauteed some Portobello musrooms in butter and added them the last 10 minutes of cooking. Will definitely make this again, especially since I have most ingredients on hand already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
So I just put this in a baggy with the meat and it is marinating. I am not going to be able to marinate for the full two hours. So I will give 1.5. My family is not a fan of balsamic vinegar, so I cut that part in half. I added the honey as quite a few people seemed to like that. A bit of red pepper flakes for some heat and hopefully to counter act the vinegar. I am praying to god that this turns out well as I have an extremely picky husband. I have also cut up some potatoes that I will throw in the pan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I love it when I can add another easy but fabulous tasting dish to my recipe collection. Not only that, this is a two for one recipe. I love Cipolline onions, those little flat onions that look and are the size of little door knobs, I usually braise them as a side dish but this time I just peeled them and added them to my roasting pan with the pork. This is the only way I am going to fix them from now on. I served this with a citrus salad with baby greens and a loaf of French bread. Dessert was simple too, one of my favorites from Italy; a scoop of vanilla ice cream, a few chopped walnuts and a tablespoon of chestnut honey. This whole menu leaves plenty of time for visiting with guests. The poor reviewer who threw out her roast, may have thought that "Balsamic" was a brand name?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Alright but nothing extraordinary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Enochs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rhinebeck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
i loved this. I added honey but other than that I added nothing. Loved it and so did everyone else. The honey added sweetness. I did put 2 yellow onions that were sliced and some carrots. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States