Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
tried recipe added 1/4 cup honey. good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My husband, who HATES vinegar asked me if I was cooking something containing it - so I was a little bit worried. But I used an excellent quality balsamic and he gobbled it right up! Said it didn't taste vinegary at all. I only had a couple of hours to marinate the pork and it was yummy! I did add the garlic like so many suggested. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very good especially for how easy it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eireann_nm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I was blown away by the smell and flavour of this recipe. It is absolutely delicious. Followed the advice from other reviews, and added garlic to the marinade - couldn't be happier with the result. The meat came out moist and tender, and the flavour had seeped through into every bite. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This recipe was SOOO good!!!!! I loved it! I've had so much trouble with cooking pork loin before this recipe. It would always turn out dry!! This was the complete opposite. The meat was soo juicy and flavorful! This is totally my new go-to, favorite recipe for pork loin!!! We had this with garlic whipped potatoes and corn bread. We also used the drippings from the pork loin for a little gravy. Overall, our loin marinated for a full day, and it was well worth it! We also used, what I consider, a pretty good marinade. We used Marzetti's balsamic vinaigrette. I think the quality of the marinade makes all the difference!!! Try this, we loved it!! YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
OMG this was good. This is getting 5 stars because it is quick, easy & no hassle & taste high end. We did add some garlic like others suggested & would agree to this. We also marinated it overnight. This was so juicy & wasn't strong on balsamic which I was afraid would happen. A definite keeper. This will be used often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I love this….it is finally the way I like pork…Tasteful, Juicy, and most of all tender…Balsamic vinegar gets sweeter as it reduces….this really rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecookie

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Simple and delicious recipe! This would be excellent as-is, but I added some chopped onion and minced garlic to the marinade because we are onion and garlic freaks. Also I added some quartered fingerling potatoes and baby Portobello mushrooms to the baking dish as a side dish. I used a half-way decent balsamic vinegar ($10ish for a bottle) and it was not overpowering at all. Everyone in my family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Now my favorite roast pork. Have made this numerous times. A huge hit. I serve it with Greek roasted potatoes and Greek salad. Yummy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Tasted like pork roast with "heaven juice" Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,055) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States