Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
First time I made it it was perfect...the second time I covered it with foil (eh wrong answer) and added too much balsamic. I'll go back to original w/o any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffreyblaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This is wonderful if use a very good balsamic vinegar. One with a bit of sweetness. I also always add garlic but that is just by personal preference. It is very good and easy without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
The vinegar OVERPOWERED THIS DISH! I know some reviewers said to be sure you had good quality balsamic and I thought mine was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Simply amazing. My husband couldn't even tell this was the same cut of meat I made last week because it came out so juicy and tender this time! I did read other reviewers feedback and added some garlic and honey to the marinade but I'm sure it would have amazing even without it. My roast was 2.5 lbs and I cooked it for 50 minutes and it came out perfect. The packaging said to cook it 20 minutes per lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Salazar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Easy and no fuss! Great for a large dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Best pork I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
The best pork I have ever made!!! I never rate recipes on here, this is my first time. This one deserves more than just 5 stars! I followed the recipe exactly, but sliced the pork and threw it on the grill and it was to die for! So juicy, tender, and the flavor was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very easy. Try cooking til 140 F instead of 145 so more moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Ding! Ding! Ding! -- Johnny, we have a winner! Very simple recipe that turns out fantastic. This is in the "keeper" file for sure. One family member isn't crazy about pork, but we converted her with this recipe. As others have suggested, don't skimp by using a cheap balsamic vinegar. I found a balsamic in the North End of Boston years ago (Rubio) which is a delicious, high quality balsamic. At $25-30 a bottle, I was a bit reluctant to use a half cup of it on a recipe I hadn't tried, so I mixed it about half and half with another decent balsamic that was about half the price. I may use all Rubio next time - I think it does make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdirondackKid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States