Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I buy whole pork loins at Costco, and chop them into roasts. I used this marinade to put on one of the loins before I froze it. It comes out exceptionally moist and tender with plenty of flavor. I always make my own pork seasoning blend so as to avoid hidden MSG or other neurotoxins hidden in seasoning blends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I really liked this but my husband and son did not. You have to really like the taste of balsamic vinegar to enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Tried this over the weekend , followed ingredients to a tee but instead of roasting I cooked it sous-vide and it was out of this world wonderful. Thank You!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaelicque

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I made a while ago. I ended up doubling the recipe because I had a 4 pound loin. I didn't have enough Montreal Steak Seasoning so I used seasoned salt as well, half and half basically. It came out wonderful. My fiance and toddler loved it. My fiance loved it so much that he ate it cold for a couple days. Even reheated it wasn't dry. I'm currently trying it in the crockpot today, so hopefully it turns out just as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eugenia Glos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe just as is. I had company show up with other goodies so I left it marinating for 24hrs. for the next day. It was amzing and simple is the key. Cooked everything as directed so tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was a good way to make pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is deliciou! I also added a little honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I went by recipe and marinated for 24 hours and I'm not sure why it came out somewhat dry. Temp was 160 and had great flavor. ..just drier than I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Considering the hubs loves anything drowned in steak rub or balsamic, this went over very well. What I liked even more was how EASY it was to prepare. Throw it in a bag to marinate, then throw it in a pan to cook. Not a whole lot more preparation involved for a delicious meal! Very mom friendly when you'd rather be playing with your kiddos than slaving in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States