Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Best pork I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
The best pork I have ever made!!! I never rate recipes on here, this is my first time. This one deserves more than just 5 stars! I followed the recipe exactly, but sliced the pork and threw it on the grill and it was to die for! So juicy, tender, and the flavor was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very easy. Try cooking til 140 F instead of 145 so more moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Ding! Ding! Ding! -- Johnny, we have a winner! Very simple recipe that turns out fantastic. This is in the "keeper" file for sure. One family member isn't crazy about pork, but we converted her with this recipe. As others have suggested, don't skimp by using a cheap balsamic vinegar. I found a balsamic in the North End of Boston years ago (Rubio) which is a delicious, high quality balsamic. At $25-30 a bottle, I was a bit reluctant to use a half cup of it on a recipe I hadn't tried, so I mixed it about half and half with another decent balsamic that was about half the price. I may use all Rubio next time - I think it does make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdirondackKid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Wow, it's super easy and delicious! I didn't have steak seasoning so I substituted a tablespoon of taco seasoning and a tablespoon of seasoning salt and it was great. It took longer than an hour to cook but I marinated it overnight in the fridge and should have taken it out this afternoon to warm to room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Bennett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is wonderful. I followed the recipe as posted, marinading it overnight. The pork was moist and tender and very flavorful. I think the reviewer who suggested that the difference between loving it and thinking it was too vinegary was in the quality of the balsamic vinegar, and I whole-heartedly agree. I used a high-quality, (read: expensive) balsamic vinegar and there was really no vinegar smell at all in the marinade. Cheap balsamic vinegar can be quite harsh and I can imagine it would ruin this dish. This recipe is a keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This pork was outstanding. Could not ask for better flavour and the meat was juicy, tender and done to perfection! Thank you so much for my new go-to recipe for pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
It was very bland even after marinating overnight. We had to dip the pork back into the gravy as we were eating it and all I could taste was the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Rebelo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This is a great recipe. My family loved it, even my toddlers enjoyed it. I saluted two large yellow onions in iron skillet, then added pork and seasoned sweet potatoes with minced garlic, moved to oven for 50 minutes... Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States