Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This recipe was excellent!!! I got so many compliments! Will definitely use this recipe again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I have made this a few times following the recipe exactly and loved it. This time around I had not steak seasoning - so I used beefy onion dry soup mix instead. It was just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chel_say
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was SO great! I read the reviews before starting and added carrots, onion and celery to the bottom of my glass dish set the pork on top of that and then put portabella mushrooms on top of that (they were on sale). I love vinegar so I had no issues with the smell. I brought it into work the rest of the week and every day I went to heat it up I was complimented on how wonderful it smelled. I bought a meat thermometer because some people were worried about the temp. This was my first experience using a meat thermometer so my readings came out all wacky. I stopped looking a it and just had the meat in there for 1 hour like it called for and it came out very nice. It had a light pink color in the middle. Not sure if this matters. I eat my steaks as rare as possible so pink and blood in any food never bothers me (iron stomach/immune system here). But I figured I would share my experience with you so you can make your own adjustments when making yours. I will definitely be coming back to this recipe again and again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chel_say
Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I was definitely skeptical, but the great reviews drew me in! This pork loin was awesome!! I've made it twice and both times it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Turned out great! Easy, Easy, Easy. Used Montreal steak seasonings. Let it marinate for 4 hours. Had a roast that was slightly less than 2 lbs. and it took approx. 70 min in a 350 oven. Basted every 10 min. Started checking meat temp at 50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This one totally surpassed my expectations. It was one of the most enjoyable meals we've had in years. On top of that, it was absolutely beautiful. Almost hated to slice it up, and I definitely wish I had taken a picture first. This will be a regular rotation meal here from now on. Thanks, Melissa. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Wow!! It was really good, and just like everyone else said, so tender. I made this last night, and today, I decided to have a piece. I was able to slice it with a butter knife! It doesn't get much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is an easy and very tasty way to cook a pork loin roast. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickAlthauser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was absolutely the most amazing pork loin roast I have ever made. My family devoured it and they are not fans of balsamic vinegar at all. I do think having a good quality balsamic must make a difference because ours did not taste like vinegar at all. I didn't change a single thing in this recipe. I will definitely be making this again! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. It is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States