Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Really, really good. I pretty much stuck to recipe, though added two minced cloves of garlic and baked on yellow onion slices. I marinated about 3 hours - which turned out to be fine. The pork loin is so moist am
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Simple and tasty recipe for a crowd or it's great for leftovers. I did add garlic and brown sugar or honey to tone down the vinegar. Better vinegar requires less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Galvez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Delicious! I had about 3/4 cup chopped fresh onion, so added it. Marinated nearly 24 hours, turning over 1/2 way through. I cooked for 35 minutes in pressure cooker then thickened sauce with a little cornstarch. My teenage son said, "this is the best thing to ever come from a pressure cooker!" Add a glass of Pinot Noir (to drink) and enjoy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I loved this. The only change I made was to put some thick slices of onion and some cut up potatoes under the roast. I used Carli Balsamic Vinegar of Modena P.G.I. and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Sooooo good! My kids and husband, who never like the same meal, went crazy and devoured it. Such an easy, simple recipe....will definitely be added to our meal rotation! Agree with another review about using quality balsamic vinegar....critical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Made this tonight! So simple and amazing. I used a center cut about 2 lbs. I used adobo seasoning some chopped garlic and a high quality balsamic. Cooked a little over an hour. So juicy and delicious. You should marinate overnight. I only did for two hours. I love balsamic anything, but you have to use a higher quality brand when cooking and having it as the main flavor. Excellent recipe!! 5+ stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I added about a dozen garlic cloves and took the advice about using aged high quality balsamic vinegar. Marinated over night. Excellent! I'm making it again for guests. Delicious and EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was delish! I put sliced sweet onions on top while it baked and they we so good with the marinade. My son was eating a bite of onion with each bite of pork. Super moist. Making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Made it per recipe. Let it sit over night. Was sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe! So easy and tastes great! Even my picky kids ate this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faran Pacheco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States