Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Felecia Hernandez Davila
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Loved it! We added the fresh minced garlic, but subbed out chives with dill weed and mint flakes. My family was so excited to eat, that asked to sit around the big dinner table. :-) thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
My favorite pork loin recipe EVER. My family raved and raved. It's so easy, too! I highly recommend marinating overnight, as suggested. It's so flavorful. A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Looks yummy, except that it is cooked medium rare, and pork should ALWAYS be thoroughly cooked. That means no pink at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chapala, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time a couple of days ago. Like several other readers I guess I have cheap balsamic vinegar on hand because it turned out with a strong "wang" taste. My 7yo son and I liked it but my wife did not. So the next day I chopped 1/2 white onion and 1 green bell pepper that I sautéed in some leftover bacon grease from breakfast. I then chopped up the rest of the pork loin and added a jar of BBQ sauce. Mixed all of that together and let it simmer for 20min. I plated the BBQ mixture on top of leftover mashed potatoes with green beans on the side. The result was a very yummy tangy BBQ pork and best of all my wife liked it this time :). And that's what matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
So delicious!! Full of flavour and melt in your mouth!! I will be making this again and again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe and it was a big hit with the family. Half way through I drained half of the vinegar mixture and then placed it back on the oven. I also lined the bottom of the baking dish with one large onion thinly sliced. It made a great topping for the sliced pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by george bernhardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe. Easy, flavorful, and light, much better than the molasses and mustard. I poured the marinade off before baking, and basted the pork every 10-15 minutes. Also, I only cooked mine for 45 minutes, and it was perfect. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Excellent!! Made it exactly as described except did it in crock pot for 6 hours and it was awesome! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe was ok. My husband and I didn't like the combination of the steak seasoning and basalmic vinegar. However, it was moist and edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! I tried it and whole family loved it. I cooked the roast on top of sliced onions and put halved baby carrots on the side of the loin roast. The onions and carrots cooked along with the pork and made for a savory side for the meat. Added some baked taters and dinner was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woody Woodruff

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States