Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Delicious recipe. Too simple to think it would be so good ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Fantastic recipe! I've made this loin almost weekly since finding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
The best pork loin I've ever cooked. I browned the meat first in olive oil in my dutch oven, then added couple cloves chopped garlic. Added 1 cup water to the rest of the ingredients, covered and roasted for a little over an hour. Was excellent.( I also soaked the loin in seasoned brine over night to add moisture and flavor). The aroma was wonderful, but we love balsamic anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I've made this several times and it's a winner. I use a really high quality Balsamic Vinegar. It has a mellow almost woodsy note to it. Some people with vinegar issues may be using the wrong kind. Rule of thumb, if you couldn't pour it on lettuce as salad dressing - might not be good for this recipe. I'm making this again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Shackles

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Next time I will use a little less oil but this was good, added chopped garlic. I cooked it on the gas grill,used the same marinade on brussels sprouts on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My family really enjoys this recipe. I prepare the tenderloin as written, however, I do cook it a bit differently. After marinating, I brown the meat quickly in my cast iron skillet with a little olive oil. Then I place the whole thing in my oven to finish for about 25 min. I did cook once as written and my balsamic burned in the baking dish...we now discard the marinade and cook as I described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I don't know what I do wrong but my pork, every cut, always comes out tough. Still a little pink in the middle.... I used Mo&£=×al seasoning but would probably try a different one next time. I think a 48 hour marinade would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Amazing! And sooooo simple! Tastes like an out to dinner meal! So tender & juicy- I have made this several times now and don't change a thing. Serve with mashed potatoes -extra sauce is awesome as gravy over potatoes! Making it again tonight-can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Fantastic. So simple with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
If you think this is vinegary, you are using the wrong balsamic vinegar. You can't get the $5 bottle and think it will work. Added garlic to this and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Watson McKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States