Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Very yummy. I think the variance in reviews between liking it and saying it is too sharp and vinegary could be due to the quality of balsamic vinegar used. Good quality balsamic is so mild you can eat it straight off a spoon and it is almost sweet. Inexpensive balsamic might as well be plain white vinegar. So don't be thrifty on the vinegar quality, you'll only regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1284 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Such simple ingredients for such phenomenal taste. Absolutely delicious! Definitely 5 stars as written, though the 2nd time I made this I reduced the vinegar down to 1/3 of a cup for hubby's sake..... For a change of pace, try adding green onions and fresh minced garlic to the mix and letting the roast marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
529 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Excellent! It's a shame that the previous reviewer chose to toss the tenderloin out due to the "vinegery" smell, because it produced one of the better pork tenderloins ever for me. But then, I really enjoy the flavor balsamic vinegar lends. I say try it (if you like that strong flavor too) because I really didn't think it was overpowering at all....in taste or smell! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
514 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Simple ingredients, great results. No need to change or add a thing. The roast turns out incredibly moist and tender and the juices reduce to a deep, rich, and flavorful "balsamic reduction," right in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Made this tonite it's a keeper. MY hubby and kids loved it. Added Garlic lots of garlic, also scraped pan added dry white wine and made gravy, thou it was moist enough already. THIS DID NOT TASTE LIKE VINEGER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
232 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
My family loved this pork loin roast, it's the best we've ever had. I added 1/4 cup of honey to the marinade and cooked it until it was 160 which was perfect. With carry over cooking it ended up at 165. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
216 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I marinated the pork loin as instructed, but cooked it on the grill instead of in the oven... 20 minutes over direct medium heat, followed by 40 minutes on indirect medium heat. It was scrumptous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I made this last night and it was awesome. I made just a couple changes. I used 1/4 cup balsamic and 1/4 white whine. I also added a squeeze of honey and a clove of pressed garlic. After marinading, i put into a 9 x 13 baking dish and poured all the marinade in with it. I put in one large chopped onion, 4 medium yukon gold potatoes cut up, 4 carrots cut in sticks and two stalks of celery cut up. I layed them right down on top of the marinade in the pan and kind of mixed them around a bit to soak up the juices. I then sprinkled with rosemary, salt and pepper. I baked on 350 for 45 min in a foil tent, then cranked up the heat to 450 and took the foil tent off. I cooked the roast for 10 min this way, then took out to rest & wrapped in foil. Then I stired the veggies around in the juices and then put them back in the 450 oven for about 15 more minutes. THIS WAS FANTASIC. Everything had a wonderful glaze to it. The meat was moist and oh so good. :) Thanks for the great starter recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
My family loved this easy recipe. The pork was so tender!! I cubed sweet potatoes, sprinkled a little olive oil on them and added to the pan. Great meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Shirley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Excellent! I added about 1T Canvender's Greek Seasoning and 4 crushed garlic cloves to the marinade. Moist and Delish. Use a meat thermometer for best results, 145 is great because it will continue to cook, do not cover. Again, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States