Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
The smell of vinegar was so strong while this was in the oven that I had to stop cooking it so I could throw it out and air out my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Excellent! It's a shame that the previous reviewer chose to toss the tenderloin out due to the "vinegery" smell, because it produced one of the better pork tenderloins ever for me. But then, I really enjoy the flavor balsamic vinegar lends. I say try it (if you like that strong flavor too) because I really didn't think it was overpowering at all....in taste or smell! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
558 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe. I added fresh cilantro, and made it with pork loin chops instead because that's all I had. I only marinaded for 2hrs, would recommend a little longer. Over all quite tasty, it will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
My whole family loved this. We've been looking for more ways to include pork in our diet. This roast was easy to make and delicious. My kids even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Excellent says it all. I served this with the carrots and onions au gratin. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This recipe is super easy! I've substituted red wine vinegar, and I like that way better, but you can't go wrong with this recipe. The pork is juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
The meat tasted good and was very juicy and tender. The smell of the vinegar cooking is a little off-putting, but the end result is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Delicious! This has been added to our permanent selection. We may try this recipe on the BBQ when it's too hot out to roast in the oven. I also thought it might be good with chicken or turkey breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This was excellent! Thanks for the post. I tented the pork when it was finished while I attended to the potatoes and veggies..and it was a little dry by the time we ate the pork, but that was my fault. I will definitely make this again, and no tenting next time!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hils

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I cooked some cut up potatoes in the juice and they were such a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States