Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! I tried it and whole family loved it. I cooked the roast on top of sliced onions and put halved baby carrots on the side of the loin roast. The onions and carrots cooked along with the pork and made for a savory side for the meat. Added some baked taters and dinner was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woody Woodruff

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
LOVED this. I didn't vary from the recipe at all and it was excellent! I highly recommend using a GOOD, aged balsamic vinegar - makes all of the difference! We devoured this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was so incredibly easy to make! Uea the vinegar smell was strong at first, but it fades. The meat was very tender and the marinade made just a little bit of a crust on the outside. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was easy and delicious. I added some honey to the marinade and also a layer of thickly sliced onions to the pan for the roast to sit on. My company raved about it. ..so tender ...so yummy. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Really, really good. I pretty much stuck to recipe, though added two minced cloves of garlic and baked on yellow onion slices. I marinated about 3 hours - which turned out to be fine. The pork loin is so moist am
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Simple and tasty recipe for a crowd or it's great for leftovers. I did add garlic and brown sugar or honey to tone down the vinegar. Better vinegar requires less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Galvez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I loved this. The only change I made was to put some thick slices of onion and some cut up potatoes under the roast. I used Carli Balsamic Vinegar of Modena P.G.I. and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Sooooo good! My kids and husband, who never like the same meal, went crazy and devoured it. Such an easy, simple recipe....will definitely be added to our meal rotation! Agree with another review about using quality balsamic vinegar....critical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Made this tonight! So simple and amazing. I used a center cut about 2 lbs. I used adobo seasoning some chopped garlic and a high quality balsamic. Cooked a little over an hour. So juicy and delicious. You should marinate overnight. I only did for two hours. I love balsamic anything, but you have to use a higher quality brand when cooking and having it as the main flavor. Excellent recipe!! 5+ stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I added about a dozen garlic cloves and took the advice about using aged high quality balsamic vinegar. Marinated over night. Excellent! I'm making it again for guests. Delicious and EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States