Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Fantastic. So simple with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
If you think this is vinegary, you are using the wrong balsamic vinegar. You can't get the $5 bottle and think it will work. Added garlic to this and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Mc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Both my husband and I thought this was super! I made it exactly as in the recipe with one exception. I sliced (not peeled) potatoes in 3/4" slices and added to the bag with the marinade and pork. The potatoes browned and cooked as the pork roasted. That really made for an easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
this is the best and easiest recipe for company! use McCormicks steak RUB and add baby bella mushrooms to the pan...they soak up the sauce as they cook and are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I enjoyed this dish very much. I have made it several times now. Key is to make sure you cook the down the sauce enough or it does not taste as good. I added mushrooms to the sauce a couple of times which was also a good flavor. It takes a bit more time then some crockpot recipes with a bit more pre and post prep but if you have the extra time I think it is worth the effort. Recommend it! I severed it with mash potatoes and once with rice both worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Made this recipe tonight and it was a HUGE hit, amazing and very easy recipe. I stuck pretty close to the recipe with a few small variations as previously recommended by other reviewers. I added 1/3 c. honey and 2 crushed cloves of garlic to the marinade. I let the pork marinade overnight. I also layered the pan with chopped onions when cooking. I cooked as directed at 350 x 55 minutes, uncovered. I cooked with diced gold potatoes, sweet potatoes and carrots. I removed the pork after 55 minutes and bumped up the oven temp to 375 , covered the pan with foil and cooked the veggies for 15 more minutes. This turned out AMAZING and my guests were raving about it. Fyi, I used Private Selection Balsamic Vin. and McCormick Montreal Steak Seasoning (for the steak rub). Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanisha
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I use Aromat seasoning, cane pepper and balsamic viniger. I did not use oil. I marinate it for two nights since I were going to be away the day before I wanted to cook it. It's a must keep!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
8 tenderloins grilled to 145 after 6 hours of per-recipe marination using a high end balsamic vinegar. Everyone who tried it was amazed as was I. A sure keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irish
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My family loved this! I made it just as written only my loin was a little over 3 pounds so baked it for 1 1/2 hours. It was perfect and moist. I served it wit Chef John's Syracuse salt potatoes and roasted asparagus. It was a restaurant quality meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hauni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was amazing! I followed the recipe pretty exactly except I let it marinate for a lot longer. The fat actually solidified but I just poured it in with the meat and it turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Jason

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States