Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Gave it 5 stars due to it's simplicity and great taste. Did add 2 large crushed garlic cloves to marinade and added 2 sliced med onions to bottom of the pan before adding roast on top . The addition of the onions gives it added moisture and taste. If you use a decent quality balsamic vinegar, you shouldn't need to add any honey as some others have, otherwise I feel this would be too sweet. It's great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I loved this however I cooked it in a slow cooker and the meat was delcious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Wonderful! Best pork tenderloin ever had. Not overly salty. Flavors just right. Super easy and would impress guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Wanted to try something new as I was tired of eating the same dishes. Family absolutely loved this dish! Even better, even a beginner can make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
So good. I followed the directions exactly and I didn't even taste a hint of vinegar. I did marinate about 20 hours. My meat was more than three pounds so it did take a little longer to cook. However, so easy and really basic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I loved it. More importantly my husband went wild over it. Moist and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Easy, easy, easy!! This makes a wonderful roasted pork loin! I love it every time I make it, and the house always smells divine when its cooking. I have used McCormick Montreal steak seasoning and also rendezvous restaurant dry rub (from memphis, TN) as the steak seasoning in this recipe. Both are delicious! It's great for company, just slice up and serve!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
As a newbie into the whole cooking thing . This came out phenomenal my wife loved it so I get to cook more often . Thanks I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe for those cold winter months. I used a rib pork loin roast, cooked it fat up so did not need to baste it. It needed 30 minutes longer to cook but was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ch69

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I just finished our meal with this recipe and it was a hit! I had a 4lb pork loin so I doubled everything. It marinated 20 hours. The sliced onion bed for the roast should have been doubled since those caramelized onions were divine on top of the sliced pork. I did not baste the meat while it roasted. The only problem I had was the cooking temperature - it roasted about 2 hours to get to 145 on my instant read thermometer. I tented foil over the roast but after 30 min. it only rose to 153. The confusion over whether the roast was done or not is the only reason I gave it 4 stars. We will enjoy the leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States