Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Great flavor.!!!!!Made sure I cooked it too only 145. Used a center cut pork roast with a fat cap on the top. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
The price of the balsamic vinegar has a lot to do with how strong it is. However, you can use inexpensive balsamic vinegar by heating it to evaporate the acetic acid. You'll smell it if you're sensitive, so use your exhaust fan. I use "the cheap stuff" which I reduce by 1/3 then add back either water or rice wine vinegar for a milder flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Truly yummy!! I agree chellebelle's comments about the quality of the Balsamic Vinegar...don't go too cheap on it. The higher quality balsamic gives this roast a truly rich taste. I have made this as written and it is FAB!! I have made it with other additions too, including garlic, lime juice, white wine...all has been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is an incredibly good and simple recipe. Key to this recipe is to use a good aged balsamic vinegar…one that has some body to it. My tenderloin was a little under 2lbs so was done in 45 mins and still a hint of pink in the middle. To the reviewer that cooked theirs for an hour and it was still "hard" I suspect you might have used a pork loin and not a tenderloin. To the reviewer that says you should never eat pork that is still pink…in this day an age pink (not rare) pork is perfectly safe and is much preferred by many folks including me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
The marinade is also great on chicken and pork chops as well as the loin. We grilled both of these meats last night and had requests for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cullman, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I received flavored vinegars for a birthday gift, how delightful. I used Fig Balsamic vinegar to make this dish and it was great (was torn between that and cherry balsamic), served with scalloped potatoes and fresh string beans and viola!! a great dinner had by all. Thanks so much for this recipe. I'm in unchartered waters when cooking with vinegar, but with balsamic, it just really kicks up the flavor of food. I recently made chicken marsala and added a 1/4 cup of cherry balsamic vinegar to the wine, not knowing if I just blew this dish, and it was better than I ever made it. Start using flavored vinegars gals, and your palette will love you for it. BTW, when using vinegar in a baked dish, turn your head away from the oven door when you open it because that first waft of escaping hot air mixed with the vinegar smell will be stunning and almost overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I found this recipe on this site just before Christmas 2013. Served it Christmas Eve for the first time and it was huge hit with everyone! Followed the recipe exactly and loved it. Have served it several times since including this Easter. I add a little butter, wine and corn starch to the remaining pan drippings for a terrific gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Try using a fig balsamic glaze it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I have used this recipe for years! It's wonderful and everyone loves it! It's also great the next day for a sandwich or topping a salad. I have grilled it but prefer the oven method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I love the taste of balsamic vinegar, so this recipe was right up my alley. Added 3 crushed garlic cloves along with a little salt and pepper to the marinade - Perfect! I have also noticed some discussion about the temperature to cook the meat. On May 24, 2011 the USDA made some important changes in their recommended cooking temperatures for meats. Here’s what you need to know: When Cooking Whole Cuts of Pork USDA has lowered the recommended safe cooking temperature for whole cuts of pork from 160 ºF to 145 ºF with the addition of a three-minute rest time. Cook pork, roasts, and chops to 145 ºF as measured with a food thermometer before removing meat from the heat source, with a three-minute rest time before carving or consuming. This will result in a product that is both safe and at its best quality—juicy and tender. So anything above 145 ºF is safe after a 3 minute rest period. Then it is just a matter of taste. I use the following as a rule of thumb: 145 ºF yields a wonderfully juicy Medium Rare, 155 ºF produces a solid Medium Well and 165 ºF creates a dusty Well Done. These temperatures are out of the oven temperatures and still need the rest period. Thanks for a great tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,029) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States