Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I LOVE balsamic, but did not like this. It tastes better cold than warm. I plan to re-purpose the leftovers into something more palatable. Maybe pork fried rice or Cuban sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Big disappointment! Lesson learned: never serve a new recipe to company without trying it first yourself! Terry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Law

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very nice I added some honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Simple and delicious! My new favorite way to cook pork loin. Great for entertaining...everyone loves it and you don't have to spend hours in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
NEED MORE STARS!! What a fabulous, easy recipe! Added minced garlic as suggested, marinated overnight in frig, and roasted it on a bed of thick sliced onions. Couldn't be more perfect... best pork loin I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Loved it! Only problem I had was I read other reviews and one suggested foil over top. I did this and after an hour was only at 115 degrees. I will not cover next time. Oh yeah put the onion slices on bottom and worked great. Thew in some carrots and julienne zucchini and the sauce really made them tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoGruvz
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I only marinated for 2 hours I added a few fresh garlic cloves and while baking added a very small amount of maple syrup over the roast it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I don't know why everyone raves about this recipe. It has no flavor! I used a pork loin and if I ever made it again I would use the tenderloin or bone in pork roast for more flavor and fat but I don't think I would make it again. i did not even serve it for dinner guests tonight. Fortunately I cooked it and tasted it ahead of time, no way would I serve it. I sliced it and put it in the ref, will see if it tastes better tomorrow or will find some way to make pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was amazing, and very easy to make. I love anything vinegar. My 8 year old absolutely loved it. My husband said it was "good but not his favorite" but he's partial to fried and overly cooked things. I followed the recipe exactly, then sauteed some Portobello musrooms in butter and added them the last 10 minutes of cooking. Will definitely make this again, especially since I have most ingredients on hand already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
So I just put this in a baggy with the meat and it is marinating. I am not going to be able to marinate for the full two hours. So I will give 1.5. My family is not a fan of balsamic vinegar, so I cut that part in half. I added the honey as quite a few people seemed to like that. A bit of red pepper flakes for some heat and hopefully to counter act the vinegar. I am praying to god that this turns out well as I have an extremely picky husband. I have also cut up some potatoes that I will throw in the pan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States