Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Absolutely the best pork roast I have ever made. Super easy and nothing to change - the best.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I would give this recipe six stars if I could, it is honestly one of the best recipes I have gotten off this site (Worlds best lasagna would the the other). The only thing I changed was to add a couple tablespoons of honey to the marinade. My husband wanted to grill it, but I am so glad I decided to bake it in the oven instead. Two main recommendations for making this: if you are an onion fan, you will definitely want to put sliced onions in the pan while baking. The are soooo good served over the pork slices. Second, serve this with some type of bread or dinner rolls, my family loved dipping the bread in the juices.....so incredibly good. I baked a two lb. pork loin, half the time cover with foil, half without. At the one hour point my thermometer read 120 so I kicked the Temp up to 375, but be careful, it cooked quickly at that point, getting up to almost 160 before I took it out (wanted to get it out at 145). It still was tender and not overcooked. This will probably be the only way I cook pork loin from now on, so simple with restaurant quality results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was delicious. I used a garlic olive oil and a mission fig balsamic vinegar. The pork loin was almost 4 pounds but I did not increase the marinade. I will be making this again. My family all gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This turned out pretty well. I didn't have steak seasoning, so used garlic powder, chili powder, salt, and pepper. I poked the roast with serving fork all around so the marinade could get into the meat and marinated for about 3 hours. Cooked at 350F but it wasn't quite done at an hour, about 125 degrees F, so I let it go for another 20 minutes or so. That got it up to about 150, so I was worried I had overdone it. But no, it was still tender and just moist. Any longer and it would have been dry. The flavor was good, with the balsamic neither overpowering nor boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Douthett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Wonderful! Be sure to use good quality balsamic vinegar and olive oil. I used Montreal Steak Seasoning and this is so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula12905

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great flavor. I didn't use steak seasoning though. I opted for sea salt, fresh black pepper, and rosemary as my seasoning mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Love the recipe as is! Everyone that has tried it loves & asks me for the recipe. One of my top favorite recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I cannot believe how good this was! I am not a big fan of pork loin so I was beyond impressed with this recipe. I made this with Prime Rib for a holiday dinner. I actually cooked it, refrigerated it, and then reheated in the oven when I needed to serve. It wasn't dried out at all. I didn't baste the pork loin but instead just turned it over ever 20 minutes and then spooned the juice over the cut up slices of loin. It was extremely messy to clean up but I didn't care - it tasted that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I've been making this since Dec 2012. Each and every time, it has come out perfectly. Yes, my house has an almost overwhelming odor of vinegar while it is roasting. The taste is always great, and it's always very tender. I've marinated it overnight, sometimes for just a few hours and always get the same results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States