Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This pork was outstanding. Could not ask for better flavour and the meat was juicy, tender and done to perfection! Thank you so much for my new go-to recipe for pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
It was very bland even after marinating overnight. We had to dip the pork back into the gravy as we were eating it and all I could taste was the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Rebelo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This is a great recipe. My family loved it, even my toddlers enjoyed it. I saluted two large yellow onions in iron skillet, then added pork and seasoned sweet potatoes with minced garlic, moved to oven for 50 minutes... Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Easy and delicious! I am cooking again for company tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I have made this several times and every time it comes out amazing! A high quality balsamic vinegar is key, and making sure NOT to overcook it. Pork can (and should in a lot of cases) be eaten more rare. Probably my favorite marinade recipe for pork loin. I rarely use anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Punkymom3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
this recipe has quickly become one of my family's favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyree Tegel Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made this tonight and it was so delicious! Super easy and definitely would serve this at a dinner party. This recipe would be perfect as is but I did make a couple changes. I added a couple cloves of minced garlic, some rosemary, and some honey to the marinade. I served it with garlic mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jryan856

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Delicious! Didn't change a thing. My family loved it! Served with mashed potatoes and used the balsamic reduction from the baking pan as "gravy". Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I used this on some thick bone-in pork chops, they were so YUMMY! I will definitely be using this marinade for the rest of my cooking life! I did exactly as written last night for only 2 hrs. and they were so good that my taste buds are cranking up just thinking about it. I served with rosemary roasted red potatoes and loved the reduced sauce with everything, so I can understand other reviewers cooking some onions, carrots, etc. in with it. I do use high quality balsamic vinegar. Easy and "company" worthy. Thanks so much for this simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Followed the recipe to the letter: couldn't be easier, or tastier. It did smell quite a bit of vinegar as it cooked but the balsamic is sweet and gave an incredible flavor. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States