Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe and it was a big hit with the family. Half way through I drained half of the vinegar mixture and then placed it back on the oven. I also lined the bottom of the baking dish with one large onion thinly sliced. It made a great topping for the sliced pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by george bernhardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe. Easy, flavorful, and light, much better than the molasses and mustard. I poured the marinade off before baking, and basted the pork every 10-15 minutes. Also, I only cooked mine for 45 minutes, and it was perfect. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Excellent!! Made it exactly as described except did it in crock pot for 6 hours and it was awesome! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe was ok. My husband and I didn't like the combination of the steak seasoning and basalmic vinegar. However, it was moist and edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! I tried it and whole family loved it. I cooked the roast on top of sliced onions and put halved baby carrots on the side of the loin roast. The onions and carrots cooked along with the pork and made for a savory side for the meat. Added some baked taters and dinner was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woody Woodruff

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
LOVED this. I didn't vary from the recipe at all and it was excellent! I highly recommend using a GOOD, aged balsamic vinegar - makes all of the difference! We devoured this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was so incredibly easy to make! Uea the vinegar smell was strong at first, but it fades. The meat was very tender and the marinade made just a little bit of a crust on the outside. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was easy and delicious. I added some honey to the marinade and also a layer of thickly sliced onions to the pan for the roast to sit on. My company raved about it. ..so tender ...so yummy. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Really, really good. I pretty much stuck to recipe, though added two minced cloves of garlic and baked on yellow onion slices. I marinated about 3 hours - which turned out to be fine. The pork loin is so moist am
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Simple and tasty recipe for a crowd or it's great for leftovers. I did add garlic and brown sugar or honey to tone down the vinegar. Better vinegar requires less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Galvez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States