Balsamic Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was a great carrot recipe - I used whole carrots, chopped into pieces (into three lengthwise, and each into quarter lengths), and roasted them for much less time than indicated. They were in the oven at 425 degrees for 10 minutes, I added the balsamic and let cook 4 minutes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
delicious and easy, definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These were delicious! I added garlic powder along with the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
So easy and so delicious! This one makes it into my "Go To Recipes" folder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is the only for sure way I can get my boyfriend to eat vegetables! Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rookie "Cook"ie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Loved this recipe! So easy! I also threw in some broccoli florets just because I had them. My husband's exact quote was, "If vegetables tasted like this as a child my mother wouldn't have had to fight me to eat them!" Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These were a nice change of pace and so easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Sprinkled 1/4 tsp of Cumin along with the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I loved these carrots. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States