Balsamic Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
So easy and so delicious! This one makes it into my "Go To Recipes" folder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These were delicious! I added garlic powder along with the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Great recipe but next time I might add some fresh thyme or something like that to make the flavor a little more complex. My husband loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
delicious and easy, definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I love the flavors here - I had never thought to do balsamic on my carrots! I didn't follow the proportions exactly. I used whole carrots and sliced them into thick rounds, tossed in EVOO, sprinkled with kosher sea salt and roasted at 425 for 30 minutes. When serving, I just drizzled them with a little balsamic. Very nice! An easy way to mix up roasted veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Too much balsamic for my tastes... maybe try again with less vinegar and tossed with Parmesan cheese right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Wow, these were really good!! Since we were cooking out, I made these on the grill instead of in the oven, and they turned out just fine. I thought my son, who typically hates cooked carrots, would like these, but he didn't, so that's why I gave it only 4 stars instead of 5. Oh well, that means more left over for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Quite good and easy! The one-year-old loved them and so did the thirty-something-year-olds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was a great carrot recipe - I used whole carrots, chopped into pieces (into three lengthwise, and each into quarter lengths), and roasted them for much less time than indicated. They were in the oven at 425 degrees for 10 minutes, I added the balsamic and let cook 4 minutes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States