Balsamic Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is my new favorite way to cook carrots. I made it as-written last night for my son and myself. We liked it so much that I quadrupled the recipe tonight. I found that I don't need to roast the carrots as long as it says. I use regular carrots, peeled and cut to relatively the size of baby carrots. I don't use quite the amount of balsamic as called for. I just give the carrots a good sprinkling, mix it up and roast 5 more minutes or so. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I usually don't roast my carrots, I don't especially care for the sweetness it brings out. The balsamic perfectly cuts that and gives it a nice balance with a little twang. This is a new household favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Just loved this recipe. Used regular carrots as we do not enjoy baby carrots. put in small roasting pan and covered while baking. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I thought these were okay. I followed the recipe exactly except for peeling and halving my own carrots. I have never been a fan of balsamic vineger and this recipe was no exception. It never imparts flavor to recipes I add it, but it does cause a browning color I don't care for. The carrots didn't have much flavor and the texture on some was slightly on the rubbery side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I used golden carrots instead of orange, so I'm not sure if that had a huge impact on the taste. I thought they tasted very similar to beets, which I hate. My husband and kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Made this recipe tonight with red/purple skinned carrots....after roasting them, they tasted more like amazing sweet potatoes than carrots! They were simply delicious! A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
We love this recipe! I just pour the vinegar on, but I'd guess I probably double the the amount of balsamic vinegar, since my husband is a vinegar nut. An easy, healthy side dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE and easy and seriously tastes amazing. I found this on pinterest and have been recommending them to all my family. Maybe even cooking for Thanksgiving weekend one night!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Delicious and slightly tangy. The only change I made was to use 1 T. balsamic vinegar. I will definitely make carrots like this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Tried this with 2 fresh carrots, peeled and sliced. Wish I had made more. A big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States