Balsamic Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Not bad. Agree that the balsamic really only adds a bit of a twang to the carrots. I made this with some really thick carrots that I halved lengthwise, and they were done in about 45 minutes. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Loved this recipe! So easy! I also threw in some broccoli florets just because I had them. My husband's exact quote was, "If vegetables tasted like this as a child my mother wouldn't have had to fight me to eat them!" Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Everything was great until the balsamic vinegar went on and it just drowned the flavor of the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is the only for sure way I can get my boyfriend to eat vegetables! Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rookie "Cook"ie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I had some very small whole carrots (wide as a baby but about 5 inches long) We did them on the top grill rack in foil for about an hour at 350-375. It wasn't what we were expecting but it was okay. The balsamic seemed to diminish the carrot flavor without adding enough flavor itself. They were good but I think we would prefer adding the balsamic at the table or leaving it out altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Good! I really liked the sweetness of the balsamic vinegar. I also added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
While I loved the idea, the recipe definitely did not turn out as described in the reviews. The carrots were still hard after cooking for the recommended time, and the balsamic flavor was reduced to an amorphous, anonymous tang, rather than the full richness it is capable of. I rated this two stars because the done-ness may very well be because I had a smaller baking dish, and the carrots were layered two deep, but the lack of flavor surprised me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fireflyte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
So easy and so delicious! This one makes it into my "Go To Recipes" folder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These were delicious! I added garlic powder along with the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Great recipe but next time I might add some fresh thyme or something like that to make the flavor a little more complex. My husband loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States