Balsamic Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I loved these carrots. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Sprinkled 1/4 tsp of Cumin along with the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These were a nice change of pace and so easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Not bad. Agree that the balsamic really only adds a bit of a twang to the carrots. I made this with some really thick carrots that I halved lengthwise, and they were done in about 45 minutes. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Loved this recipe! So easy! I also threw in some broccoli florets just because I had them. My husband's exact quote was, "If vegetables tasted like this as a child my mother wouldn't have had to fight me to eat them!" Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Everything was great until the balsamic vinegar went on and it just drowned the flavor of the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is the only for sure way I can get my boyfriend to eat vegetables! Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rookie "Cook"ie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I had some very small whole carrots (wide as a baby but about 5 inches long) We did them on the top grill rack in foil for about an hour at 350-375. It wasn't what we were expecting but it was okay. The balsamic seemed to diminish the carrot flavor without adding enough flavor itself. They were good but I think we would prefer adding the balsamic at the table or leaving it out altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Good! I really liked the sweetness of the balsamic vinegar. I also added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
While I loved the idea, the recipe definitely did not turn out as described in the reviews. The carrots were still hard after cooking for the recommended time, and the balsamic flavor was reduced to an amorphous, anonymous tang, rather than the full richness it is capable of. I rated this two stars because the done-ness may very well be because I had a smaller baking dish, and the carrots were layered two deep, but the lack of flavor surprised me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fireflyte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States