Balsamic Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
WOW, This is a winner! My wife does not like peas! but I do :O) I was trying to find pea recipes so she would eat some. Well this is the one! And we just can't stop eating it! I constantly have to make a new batch so we always have some in the fridge... and by the way it stays fresh for a whole week in the fridge... One of the best salad EVER! Thank for this great recipe :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I found this dish delicious! Second time I made it, I threw in some penne pasta and turned it into a meal. It was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Had this last night, and LOVED it. Tasted it with and without almonds, and for us it was better without. We added more feta and used lots of freshly ground pepper, and had a feast. Next time we'll use white balsamic vinegar instead of red, as the color was a little strange, but the flavor was great. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
It wasn't what I was expecting. If I make it again, I will replace the toasted almonds with water chestnuts and probably use less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Wow! I was really surprised how good this was. The only almonds I had in the house were smoked jalapeno ones - I roughly chopped them and they really gave a great flavor. The only thing I think I'll change next time is to omit the cheese - it really didn't add anything for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I was worried that my guests wouldn't go for a pea salad - by the time I finished in the kitchen, there was one spoonful of this left for me to taste... 'nuff said!! I cut back on the mayo (used about a heaping tablespoon) and would cut back even more. I would also try adding more balsamic just because I love that kick. Substituted the feta with chunks of cheddar. The almonds are so perfect in this! I love peas so this salad is like a double whammy of deliciousness for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
What says summer more than pea salad! this is a good down-home recipe, I did make a couple minor changes. I used Kraft 3 cheese Crumbles instead of the feta, also I sprinkled some bacon bits over the top and let this sit in the frig overnight before serving. The flavors mix together by letting this dish age overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Great recipe. The only things I did differently were to cut the mayo a bit, add a few more peas -I found it a touch too creamy- and a sprinkle of sugar. Very very good. Got my 4 year old eating green food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Oh yum this is so good. I have served this up a couple of times, especially when my vegetarian friends are coming over for a casual lunch, and we all love this salad. Sometimes I use basil flavoured feta but it is just as yummy with plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I took this to a recent family potluck and it was a hit with everyone. A definite step up from other rather boring pea salads I have had in the past. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States