Balsamic Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
try 1/2 C. mayo next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Really good! Would make again. Added some more stuff: Doubled the amount of peas, added a bag of fresh spinach, shredded and chopped carrots, chopped cheddar cheese, fresh grated asiago cheese, a few cloves of minced garlic, dash of sugar and a bit more vinegar. (Didn't use feta or almonds cause I didn't have any- was great anyhow!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious! Delicious! We love balsamic and feta.....followed exactly! Couldn't wait overnight to eat.....I'm sure the leftovers today will be even more awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I did not care for this as the recipe stated...am willing to try it again but with 1/2 the mayo and possibly cheddar cheese definitely not feta (and I like feta).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSNovak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Excellent salad...I use SHARP cheddar chunks in lieu of feta. Otherwise, no changes & everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I'd also add less mayo and add in the bacon bits. I like a bit of spice so I added red chili flakes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Taegu, Taegu-Gwangyoksi, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Not at all what I expected. I was quite disappointed. I did reduce the amount of mayo a bit, but followed everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICHARUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Loved it, only thing I did different was to use blue cheese instead of feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARBIL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Yum, yum...it's the middle of winter and I'm craving "summer" foods and this is it. Delicious...I didn't have any green onions so I substituted red onion. I also used salad dressing in place of mayo because I like the tang. Will definitely be making this again and again. (Used a little less than 1/2 cup of salad dressing) Edit 4/30/12: I have used different flavored balsamic vinegars in this and it's even better. This time I used fig balsamic for a little sweet kick. I've also been cutting back drastically on the amount of mayo/salad dressing. I now only used about 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Absolutely yummy, I didn't have any feta cheese in, so I added crumbled stilton. The almonds toasted is definately the magic ingredient. My family are all lovers of balsamic vinegar, so this recipe went down a treat. It was quick and easy and goes with any meal. Because my peas were frozen, I simmered them for about 5 mins on the hob, just to thaw them. We served the Balsamic Pea Salad warm and it was gorgeous with a quiche. Served chilled would be equally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States