Balsamic Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
WOW! This is delicious. Green peas have never been a favorite but I can't get enough of this recipe. I make it the night before so the flavors have time to meld together and the sauce thickens and clings to the vegetables. This is definitely a keeper, go to recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
The balsamic vinegar gives this pea salad a great twist of flavor. I reserved some of the toasted almonds and sprinkled them on top for a fancier presentation. I'll keep this recipe handy - it's an easy and impressive side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Delicious. I wanted to make a meal out of this so I added kielbasa sausage. It turned out very good. Small cubes of ham might work as well. But as a side dish the meatless version here is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Super easy! Better the next day! I added bacon bits and red onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I admit to using sunflower seeds (roasted/salted) and less mayo, but I don't believe these changes made a big difference. This is a fantastic recipe! Frozen peas are so nice and crisp, as opposed to nasty old canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Very good. Balsamic added a wonderful flavor to the pea salad. The dark balsamic discolors the salad though to a weird brown. I would try again with white balsamic in order to avoid the color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
tastey...and super easy...the crunch of the toasted almonds is a nice treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Dad and I really liked a whole lot. Chloe not so much, but Liana liked better than cooked peas so that's good. Would be good for a pot luck. I also used only about 2 or 3 TBS. of mayo for a recipe calculated to feed 5 but used about 11 oz. of peas, instead of the 8 that the reduced recipe called for. A do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale&Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I needed to make a lunch to serve 20+ volunteers working at a spay & neuter clinic, and I was looking for something a little different than the same old pasta & potato salads. I decided to give this a try based on great reviews. I didn't anticipate liking this salad myself, because I really don't like peas. What a surprise! I wish I had tripled it so I could have had some for my family! I added a red bell pepper for color, used half cubed gouda & half feta (didn't have enough feta for the double batch) and substituted cashews for the almonds because it was what I had in the pantry. I mixed in the cashews about an hour before serving so they'd stay crunchy. Fabulous!!! Quick to throw together and I like that it's better when you make it the day before- saves time on event day. I will definitely make this again. Even if you don't like peas, give this a try! You may be pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States