Balsamic Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
All I can say is YUM! I made this exactly acording to the recipe and the whole family loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I took this to a recent family potluck and it was a hit with everyone. A definite step up from other rather boring pea salads I have had in the past. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I found this dish delicious! Second time I made it, I threw in some penne pasta and turned it into a meal. It was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Loved it! I followed the recipe exactly, and while it was great, next time I'll cut back significantly on the mayo...it just doesn't need so much. I tried this immediately after making it: wonderful. Five hours later at dinner: even better. 24 hours after I made it when I was having leftovers for lunch: still quite good, but the onion flavor was really pronounced. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
It wasn't what I was expecting. If I make it again, I will replace the toasted almonds with water chestnuts and probably use less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Easy to prepare and different and more delicious than other pea salads I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I had forgotten about this recipe until I saw it go by in the review section the other day, so I made half the recipe to try it out. Upon first combining, the salad tasted like peas with balsamic, feta and green onion with nuts (I used walnuts). Then I tasted it once it had the chance to meld overnight. Better -- but the onion was really pronounced. It still needed something... so I added a sprinkle of real bacon bits which gave it a smoky dimension. I'll make this again and try it with basil also. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Great recipe. The only things I did differently were to cut the mayo a bit, add a few more peas -I found it a touch too creamy- and a sprinkle of sugar. Very very good. Got my 4 year old eating green food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Wow! I was really surprised how good this was. The only almonds I had in the house were smoked jalapeno ones - I roughly chopped them and they really gave a great flavor. The only thing I think I'll change next time is to omit the cheese - it really didn't add anything for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Had this last night, and LOVED it. Tasted it with and without almonds, and for us it was better without. We added more feta and used lots of freshly ground pepper, and had a feast. Next time we'll use white balsamic vinegar instead of red, as the color was a little strange, but the flavor was great. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States