Balsamic Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I though this was pretty good...I brought it to a picnic and EVERYONE loved it. I mae three salads and this was their favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwelch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I like all of the ingredients in this recipe (LOVE feta, balsamic vinegar and peas), but something just didn't taste right to me. My family thought it was okay, but I was expecting spectacular from the reviews. It wasn't horrible, but I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Just wanted to add that I sometimes throw in some dried cranberries. They add a nice flavor to this, too. Glad so many of you like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Way back in my teens I used to be a nanny for a little two year old. Her mom showed me how to make this without the balsomic and feta, she used cubed American.That little girl ate this salad like no one's business. I made it for her all the time. Sometime using canned peas because that was what she wanted for lunch.She loved it with chopped pickles in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I didn't bother to chop the almond slices --for looks. Used Miracle Whip since it was Father's Day (next time, Best mayo) and hub prefers that to mayo. Only had some good shredded Parmesan. In spite of the changes, this is an EXCELLENT pea salad, better than the other ones I have used. I'll be sure to use feta next time as we both love it. Thanks for such an easy keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Delicious. I would use a bit more feta cheese next time. Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
What says summer more than pea salad! this is a good down-home recipe, I did make a couple minor changes. I used Kraft 3 cheese Crumbles instead of the feta, also I sprinkled some bacon bits over the top and let this sit in the frig overnight before serving. The flavors mix together by letting this dish age overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I made this for Mother's Day and it was a hit. I don't care of cold veg. so I didn't know if I would care for it but I was pleasently suprised. I followed the recipe as is but used cheddar cheese. Easy and Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I fed this to my fiance who apparently doesn't like peas and he ate the whole thing. I wasn't trying to trick him into liking peas, but he tried it and liked it. As with other reviewers, I used less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I thought this was pretty good. It seemed like a lot of dressing (mayo), so I doubled the peas and kept the rest the same. I let it set in the fridge and shortly before serving I sprinkled in some more balsalmic vinegar (I used white instead of regular) because I thought it needed some extra tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States