Balsamic Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Excellent recipe. We loved this...I did add more feta, but more cheese is always a good thing! Will definitley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I love peas. I love pea salads. I love THIS pea salad as much as any I've ever had. After a friend of mine put nuts in her pea salad at a company picnic, I've been looking for something comparable. I don't think I would change anything, except maybe increasing the feta cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
An excellent pea salad! The feta and basmalic vinegar give it a unique flavor. I do cut down of the mayo a bit, and to please my husband I microwave the green onions for 30 seconds which cuts the sharp flavor just enough. Slivered almonds work well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
What a unique salad....perfect for spring time. I served this as a side dish for Easter dinner and my family and guests LOVED it. It was so easy to make and I love the fact that it is a "make the day ahead" type recipe. I cut way back on the onion and mayo as other reviewers' suggested and I'm glad I did. Super dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is wonderful. I made it for a family gathering and everyone loved it. I doubled the recipe for approx. 12 adults. I also used 16oz. of Feta because we all enjoy Feta it did not make the the salad over powering. I also used 3/4 cup of light mayo and 3/4 cup of reg. mayo and let it sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I fixed this salad tonight with a few changes. I cut mayonaise to half cup and also vinegar to one tablespoon. I prepared it about 2 hours before supper and that was just enough for flavors to blend. Very easy and unsual salad. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I love to try new recipes, so the fact that I have made this recipe time and time again speaks volumes . . . it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I'm generally not a big pea salad fan, but I really enjoyed this recipe, as did my guests. The feta cheese was a nice addition and really complimented the balsamic in the dressing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Excellent recipe! I've made this many, many times since I first saw the recipe on this site only a month ago. Using the other reviewers' suggestions, I did cut back on the mayo. I also leave out the onions as the hubby does not care for them. Every time I bring this salad to a gathering, people rave about it! The best part is it is easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Excellent PEA & CHEESE SALAD! I added celery (a must), deleted the nuts and used extra sharp cheddar cheese as that is what I commonly have on hand. If I had white basamic vinegar that would have made the color "prettier" but the balsamic vinegar really added to the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States