Balsamic Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Super easy! Better the next day! I added bacon bits and red onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I admit to using sunflower seeds (roasted/salted) and less mayo, but I don't believe these changes made a big difference. This is a fantastic recipe! Frozen peas are so nice and crisp, as opposed to nasty old canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Very good. Balsamic added a wonderful flavor to the pea salad. The dark balsamic discolors the salad though to a weird brown. I would try again with white balsamic in order to avoid the color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
tastey...and super easy...the crunch of the toasted almonds is a nice treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Dad and I really liked a whole lot. Chloe not so much, but Liana liked better than cooked peas so that's good. Would be good for a pot luck. I also used only about 2 or 3 TBS. of mayo for a recipe calculated to feed 5 but used about 11 oz. of peas, instead of the 8 that the reduced recipe called for. A do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale&Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I needed to make a lunch to serve 20+ volunteers working at a spay & neuter clinic, and I was looking for something a little different than the same old pasta & potato salads. I decided to give this a try based on great reviews. I didn't anticipate liking this salad myself, because I really don't like peas. What a surprise! I wish I had tripled it so I could have had some for my family! I added a red bell pepper for color, used half cubed gouda & half feta (didn't have enough feta for the double batch) and substituted cashews for the almonds because it was what I had in the pantry. I mixed in the cashews about an hour before serving so they'd stay crunchy. Fabulous!!! Quick to throw together and I like that it's better when you make it the day before- saves time on event day. I will definitely make this again. Even if you don't like peas, give this a try! You may be pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
try 1/2 C. mayo next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Really good! Would make again. Added some more stuff: Doubled the amount of peas, added a bag of fresh spinach, shredded and chopped carrots, chopped cheddar cheese, fresh grated asiago cheese, a few cloves of minced garlic, dash of sugar and a bit more vinegar. (Didn't use feta or almonds cause I didn't have any- was great anyhow!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious! Delicious! We love balsamic and feta.....followed exactly! Couldn't wait overnight to eat.....I'm sure the leftovers today will be even more awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States