Balsamic Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Delicious! The color is grayish so will use white balsamic vinegar next time. But the taste is great. Couldn't stop sneaking bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I have made it twice for different crowds and everyone LOVED it, truly, everyone! I add a pinch of tarragon to the mayo for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie Gratz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Perfect. I used minted peas, pinenuts instead of almonds and half mayo/half yoghurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This sounded so simple and good but the flavors just didn't work together for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Fantastic salad! Like other cooks, I used white balsamic and the color was beautiful instead of brownish. I also reduced the amount of mayo to 1/4 cup as suggested. My changes were to use red onion and add minced fresh mint. The mint was a fresh pop and worked well with the feta and balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I've made this recipe many times. I love the balsamic in it. Definately use white balsamic rather than a colored one in order to prevent the salad from becoming an odd color. I recommend adding chopped water chestnuts for additional texture and bulk. The nuts I add prior to serving in order to prevent sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Haven't stopped making this since I ran across the recipe. Much, much better with fresh peas (English peas from Trader Joes). I lose the almonds, drop the mayo to 1/2 cup, and use fresh peas, and it's perfect. Whenever friends are over the demand a batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I'm giving this 4 stars for the original recipe and 5 stars after making a few changes. I followed other reviewers suggestions and added about 1/2 cup of halved cherry tomatoes, 1/4 cup red pepper, and the best suggestion, smoked almonds. I like a lot of mayo but 1/2 cup plus the balsamic was perfect. I will certainly use the mayo/balsamic combination for other things. I brought this to my book club and every bit of it was gone and I was asked to share the recipe. I made another batch of the salad today just for myself. Thanks for all the great ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Made this in an attempt to convince folks who don't think they like peas that they might. And it worked! Big hit at our party. It's a wonderful mix of flavors & textures. I did toast my almonds in the toaster oven, tho. Will make my travelling team for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I switched out the toasted almonds for garbonzo beans, big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lone Mopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States