Balsamic Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
My whole family loves peas, but we weren't crazy about this. I did not add the almonds, so maybe that makes a huge difference?? It definitely needs something crunchy, so maybe that was the ingredient that threw it off. The color was a little weird, too. I would recommend slightly less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This was just "OK". When I make somethig for a pot luck, I like to get the "WOW" factor from people or I don't make it again. I followed the recommendations of others and did not use as much mayo. This was pretty much tasteless to us. I added chopped bacon and more Balsamic, but still very blah. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Not very exciting till I added some vinegar (red wine) and salt. Just my taste buds, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Delicious! The color is grayish so will use white balsamic vinegar next time. But the taste is great. Couldn't stop sneaking bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I have made it twice for different crowds and everyone LOVED it, truly, everyone! I add a pinch of tarragon to the mayo for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie Gratz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Perfect. I used minted peas, pinenuts instead of almonds and half mayo/half yoghurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This sounded so simple and good but the flavors just didn't work together for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Fantastic salad! Like other cooks, I used white balsamic and the color was beautiful instead of brownish. I also reduced the amount of mayo to 1/4 cup as suggested. My changes were to use red onion and add minced fresh mint. The mint was a fresh pop and worked well with the feta and balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I've made this recipe many times. I love the balsamic in it. Definately use white balsamic rather than a colored one in order to prevent the salad from becoming an odd color. I recommend adding chopped water chestnuts for additional texture and bulk. The nuts I add prior to serving in order to prevent sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Haven't stopped making this since I ran across the recipe. Much, much better with fresh peas (English peas from Trader Joes). I lose the almonds, drop the mayo to 1/2 cup, and use fresh peas, and it's perfect. Whenever friends are over the demand a batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States